We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THAI PARADISE”
Review of Passorn

Passorn
Ranked #159 of 2,528 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Southside & Holyrood
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THAI PARADISE”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We visited this this truly outstanding Thai restaurant last month. A real five stars experience. Excellent high quality food . You can choose the level of spice of your curry. We’ll return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank revensgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    131
    42
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food & Service Excellent”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited with friends last weekend and had a fantastic meal - flavours were just superb and the service was excellent. If you like Thai food it's definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caz0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“It just gets better.....”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our second time here and again another truly memorable experience.From the very attentive staff, the superb surroundings to the fantastic food on offer The Passorn is one of our favourite restaurants we have been to. It is without doubt a true high class establishment serving a high standard of Thai food. I wont bore you with what we ate, just go there and be amazed....fantastic!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tonysprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“worth going out your way to get to”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I ate here in October 2012 and I have to say it is possibly the nicest food I have eaten anywhere in the world.
My Parents and I each had a starter and a main, each delibrately different so as we could try more of the menu. Unusually the three of us could not decide which dishes were best they were all to die for.
Service was excellent and I am really left wondering why this place has no Michelin star ?
My only minor gripe is with portion size as this was a little on the small side...that is coming from somebody with a large appetite right enough.

On my next visit to Edinburgh I will surely be back

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mouth watering food of the gods”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Quick bite before the panto. Selected from condensed saturday lunch menu. Spring rolls (veg) were really crisp and actually contained discernable and tasty veg! Served beautifully with sweet chilli sauce. Main was pad thai. (No egg). Volumes of noodles. Finely chopped peanuts and chilli seeds served separately. Mixed in and devoured. Heavenly! All this devine food was consumed in unison with a bottle of merlot. House red. Very smooth and complimented food. I cannot fault the atmosphere or service. Worth a visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank dmuirone
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Passorn also viewed

 

Been to Passorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing