We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and fast and friendly service”
Review of Rapido Caffe

Rapido Caffe
Ranked #1,885 of 2,460 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Broughton & Calton
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food and fast and friendly service”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

On our visit to Edinburgh we stopped off at this take away on the way back to our hotel.. Was very impressed with the food and the service. Will be back next time we are in town :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandyHutton1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    5
    9
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Delicious quality food!homemade chips!!! Very good pizza!!! Super fish supper! Staff really friendly very impressed!We gonna coming back!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19710211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Food undercooked, service terrible. chips were hard, raw potatoes.
Very bad service. No refund or apology. When I called they hung up on me.
won';t be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Slow delivery and less than great food”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Was pleased to find Rapido Caffe open on New Year's Day. However I was less pleased when I waited almost an hour and a half for delivery when I live just over a mile away. The portions of food were generous, however both meals were lukewarm and they forgot the salt and sauce. I won't be in a hurry to order from here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmoprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

So hit and miss its not worth it. One day you can get lovely food, the next it's cold and bizarre. Don't bother.
I occasionally fancy curry sauce to dip my chips on, so I order a pot and they deliver a pot usually, today they delivered the curry sauce in a box with my cold food swimming in it. Yuk

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rapido Caffe also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Rapido Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing