We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan sitting/dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan sitting/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Open plan sitting/dining area
Kitchen
Entrance hall
Downstairs WC
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne846
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

As requested we phoned Dawn about an hour before arrival and she was there to meet us. The flat is on the fourth floor and there is no lift but if you are fit enough to climb the stairs the flat is worth the climb.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thanks so much however this review is not for our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daza1964
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Perfect accommodation ideally located, made for a fantastic new year celebration with friend. Spacious bedrooms and living accommodation, well maintained, excellent facilities and close for all amenities, restaurants bars transport links. Excellent communication with and very accommodating owners. Will defiantly be returning. A huge thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We take great pleasure in providing the perfect stay for our guests and we hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friends annual get together”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

There was a group of 10 friends who went for long weekend away, loved the house, location was fantastic, met by caretaker which made our experience very smooth, accommodating. Only negative was the jets on the power showers were not working.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Jets not working on power showers
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for letting us know about the jets which have now been repaired. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CumbriaSe...
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Relaxing and spacious house”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were very impressed with this property. It is of a high spec and has plenty of room for up to ten guests. It is immaculate and beautifully decorated with a superb kitchen, with everything you could wish for, seven bathrooms, games room and lovely balcony and outdoor area.

You couldn't want for a better position and the property is really handy for the main attractions, shopping and restaurants. There is a parking space and we found the concierge service excellent. Both owner and concierge were very helpful and it is clear that the property has been carefully designed to suit a number of guests from young to old.

The master bedroom is wonderful with shower, jacuzzi and double wash basins and my grandson just loved the games room. We will definitely book this house again, we had such an enjoyable stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The house has recently been refreshed with new paint, carpets, plush headboards and new outdoor furniture to give our guests and even better experience. We hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alistair...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent - we will be back”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great house, great location. Well equipped and enough space for a large group to spread out. Works for different ages. Off road parking is great... with a little practice :-)
En suite bathroom for everyone, plus two extras... Main bedroom has a great bathroom. Kitchen has washer, dishwasher, 2 fridges and freezer etc Very easy to cook with good selection of utensils. Nespresso machine. Met at the door with the key. What's not to like?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole package is great as is the location
Liked least: Not enough bin space for a large party, particularly with shopping.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thechaseh...
colchester, essex
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellency quality, location and facilities”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

7 ladies had masses of room here, 5 decent en suite double rooms, bathroom facilities in master bedroom a real treat. Kitchen had all we needed, we ate in every night, after too much cream tea in the afternoon. Balcony and courtyard would be great sun traps in right weather. Very helpful owner/ manager, whoever we dealt with, in checking a few things before arrival. Walking distance on station, with baggage in tow, and walking distance of loads of central attractions. We got a bus home once, so also on good transport line.any niggles ? Had to request more bath towels as not enough provided for one each. A welcome pack including milk for an arrival cuppa would be a nice touch, and fit into this price range. We spent a long while choosing this property and were not disappointed, it was not cheap but was good value for money. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne T
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect property for a large party of people in the city centre”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property is designed and furnished to the highest standards, very comfortable and within a few minutes walk of the city centre. We had a family celebration over 4 days and it provided the ideal home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing