We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peasant stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
The Building The Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Living Room
The Building
The Building
The Building
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
393PattiO
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peasant stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at Lisa's apartment and found it very comfortable. The apartment was convieniently located to shopping, bus lines, restaurants, and historical sites in a quiet neighborhood. We would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alasdair...
1 review
“Exceptional location”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lisa was very helpful with advice, and answered any questions we had very promptly and courteously. Clean, tasttefully decorated, and lovely and warm, the flat is in a great location within walking distance of Princes Street, Leith, the Botanical Gardens, Dean Village, and a short drive to Queensferry and the Forth Bridge. We never had any trouble parking, usually within 100 metres - though this was over Easter - I suspect Festival goers may have more trouble. Plenty of interesting shops and places to eat nearby, or to buy groceries and do a spot of cooking in the flat. What a great way to spend a week!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment and great location”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very happy with the apartment, it was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a weekend break. We walked to most of the tourist attractions (Royal Mile, Castle, Arthurs Seat etc.) but it is about a 10 minute walk to the main shopping area with the tram/bus stops and there are some lovely café/bars just around the corner. Lisa was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions. I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelsqu...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family friendly”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved our stay here. The apartment was really central and had everything we needed to make a stay with little people as comfortable as possible. Lisa was a great communicator - thank you for helping make our trip so seamless.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eve1717
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great time here. The location is perfect and the flat is lovely. There was so much baby equipment, which was really helpful for us. There was a high chair, cot, toys, baby toilet, bed rail, changing mat, baby spoons and bowls to name a few! It was just right for our stay. I hope we can return!

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabienneC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent central stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Comfortable apartment that had everything we needed to be central and visit family. Shops are within walking distance, the flat is peacefully located. The carpets (in my view) have seen better days but apart from that the place is perfect.
Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location
Liked least: carpets
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing