We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will Stay here when we return to Edinburgh”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfort and luxury in the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfort and luxury in the lounge
Entrance to Old Tolbooth Wynd from the Royal Mile Your luxury lounge, complete with 'living flame' fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Comfort and luxury in the lounge
Entrance to Old Tolbooth Wynd from the Royal Mile
Your luxury lounge, complete with 'living flame' fireplace
Welcome to Blair Angus
Kitchen, preparation area
Dining nook in the kitchen
Master bedroom 1
Bedroom detail
Twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom detail
Shortbread; a traditional Scottish welcome gift
En suite shower room
En suite shower room detail
Welcome to Edinburgh! Welcome to Blair Angus!
Pretty courtyard behind Blair Angus apartment
View down Old Tolbooth Wynd to Calton HIll
View to Blair Angus apartment
The Forth Rail bridge at night
Old Tolbooth Wynd - long ago
Around the corner - statue of ......................
The People's Story Museum, beside Old Tolbooth Wynd
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KatieCT04...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Will Stay here when we return to Edinburgh”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you are planning a trip to Edinburgh, then you should seriously consider staying in Liz's apartment. This place is clean, nicely decorated, spacious and most important a three minute walk to the Royal mile. Liz made us feel right at home and I could not have asked for a nicer home base for my family (four adults).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Thank you so much for that lovely review........I hope we'll be welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom_Griev...
Romsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent flat in handy location”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a week at the Edinburgh Festival, staying at Blair Angus. The flat is clean, well-equipped and in a very good location a short walk from Waverley station and the Royal Mile. We'll be back again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review, Tom.
I hope we'll be welcoming you all back soon.
Kind regards and very best wishes
Liz & co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne...
Torslanda
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“”One perfect week in Edinburgh at Blair Angus””
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment has greate location, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. In the kitchen you have everything you need, micro, dishwasher and washing machine. The electric fireplace gave a lovely warmth.

The apartments was very close to everything, you can go to everything you want to see i Edinburgh. The apartment is about 100 meters from Royal Mile in a quiet close, perfect if you want to relax in the middle of the day.

The owner was very nice, friendly and helpfull. As a gift we got a bottle of cava and shortbread, it tasted very nice :)

There were also a lot of DVD:s, perfekt to look at a movie after a long day in Edinburgh. (you walk a lot in this town, and it´s very "hilly")

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you Susanne, for your kind review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
We hope to welcome you all back very soon.
Kind regards and very best wishes for now
Liz & co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S
Knoxville, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable apartment conveniently close to the Royal Mile”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This location is less than a block walk to the Royal Mile, on a very quiet street, in a quiet apartment complex. Liz is a gracious and accommodating host who saw to our every need and had excellent recommendations on where to eat and tour. The beds were very comfortable. We had a lovely stay and hope to be back soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Hello Steve
Many thanks for posting your kind review - we are all pleased that you so enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards and very best wishes for now.
Liz & co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter361
Melbourne Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent location and apartment.”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

When the taxi was driving around to drop us off we thought we were away from the main town area but it was the 1 way streets that made it seem that way. Once we walked out of the apartment with the instructions in the apartment everything was very close. The apartment was very well equipped with all the condiments you could want that spoiled us for the apartments we have stayed in since. I don't think you can go wrong if you want a quality apartment in a very central location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Hi there Peter
Thanks a lot for choosing to stay in Blair Angus - we look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh!
All the very best
Liz & co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in comfort and situation.”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was just lovely. Spacious, comfy and clean. It was also in the ideal location, a few minutes walk to the old town but far enough away that you were not disturbed by the nightlife.
Can't say anything really except we will go again and we not hesitate to recommend the place.
Elizabeth was so lovely and helpful before and during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Thanks tons for the lovely review - it was great to have you stay. I hope we'll be welcoming you all back again soon.
All the very best for now
Liz & co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjakeman
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in fabulous location with parking!”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is tucked away at the end of the Royal Mile, near to Holyroodhouse Palace.

Access to the street is a little difficult to find, but once you have found it, it's simple.

The apartment was well supplied and all creature comforts met.

The added bonus for us was the city centre parking.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Hello there
So glad you enjoyed your stay - thank you for your very positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!
All the very best for now
Liz & CO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing