We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Edinburgh
Post
Inbox
Search

“Couples New Year weekend ”
Review of The Dome

The Dome
Ranked #240 of 3,072 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $68
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: New Town
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfection from being shown to our table to the cocktails and 3 course dinner!! Christmas decorations were still up as it was the last weekend of the markets which made the night even more spectacular. Staff very attentive and food and drinks 5 star!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MariaM005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 7,100 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having been to the Dome a few times in the past, this visit never disappointed. I used to come here with my grandma when I was younger so it was nice to return. We first had a few drinks and then were seated at our table for two. We first had the complimentary bread with butter and then I opted for the Salmon miso with vegetables which was very good and filling. Both of us were extremely pleased with our meal. The atmosphere in the Dome is unmatched and the relaxed setting is something that everybody will enjoy. I can not recommend this place more, it’s a must do when in Edinburgh. Great value for money and good service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TAP444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only popped into here as recommended to come by family that came here beforehand, the restaurant/bar sits under the most beautiful dome, you can have a drink or a meal here but unfortunately we ran out of time

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank MazziFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful building always a must visit venue for us when in the city. Great central location, busy at lunch times. Great service, lovely bathrooms . Tables well placed so doesn't feel crowded, very comfortable for coffee/ tea or drinks.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 186478Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

10 of my family from all over the UK had dinner here January 2nd. The Christmas decorations were absolutely gorgeous and added a real sense of occasion to our meal. Food is delicious with really generous portions. The staff were all so attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. We felt really welcome and had a brilliant time.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheilagh_all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dome also viewed

 

Been to The Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing