We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Street
Street
This is the view of Edinburgh Castle from every window.
The view from every window.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sazzal1
2 reviews
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is great, a really good size, spotlessly clean with everything you need to have an enjoyable stay provided. The location is excellent being walking distance from Waverley Station and on the doorstep to the vibrant Grassmarket.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
Thank you very much for your review.
Hope you can return for another visit sometime.
Kind Regards
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaleBooth
Normandy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for our shirt stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our appartement was really lovely. It was lovely and clean, well equipped for our short stay. We were pleasantly surprised by its size, which was perfect for 2. We were close enough to walk to all the sites in Edinburgh including lots of bars and restaurants. All in all we had a great stay. Thank you Richard we loved your flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your visit.
Kind Regards
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eibhlisdr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“ED”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Apartment was very clean & welcoming with lovely view of castle. Location was brilliant for all attractions. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for the great review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weekender...
Market Harborough
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, warm, comfortable and has everything you need.”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely flat, warm, comfortable and has everything you need. Will definitely go back. Big bedroom, comfortable lounge, electric shower, everything you could need in the kitchen, fridge freezer, a Sainsburys a two minute walk away and there was even a shopping bag! Coffee, milk and biscuits to welcome you when you arrive was a lovely thought.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review.
Glad you were warm enough as the weather was rather chilly.
Hope you can return soon
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucy-nott...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I've just stayed at this apartment for 3 nights with my Partner and it was perfect. Lovely and clean, welcoming flat. It is in a great location With views of the castle. Two minute walk to lovely cosy pubs and the old town. There was tea and coffee and shortbread biscuits and milk for us which was a lovely touch very much appreciated. Booking was smooth and communication with the owner was very efficient. The only downside is the shower power but I suspect that can't be helped because of the water pressure in the flat. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2017
Thank you for the great review.
You're right about the shower, the water pressure is low in the building.
Hope you can visit again soon.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcu
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location is fantastic with super view of castle from bedroom and front door. Owner is a real gentleman with milk, tea, coffee and biscuits provided to get us started (as we arrived at night). Loads of brochures and advice left for the guests. Literally couldn't find any fault with the apartment and it was good value considering its location. Spotless throughout. If I was to try and provide any advice for improvement would be maybe to add a pump to the shower as it was not the most powerful. But this should not put anyone off. I would highly recommend the property and will definitely use it again if and when I visit this beautiful city again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for your positive review. Pleased you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh.
Glad that the power of the shower didn't spoil your stay and I will look into ways of improving it.
Hope you visit again soon.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline T
1 review
“lovely autumn break in excellently located apartment”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

With a view of Edinburgh castle from front door and living room we had an extremely comfortable and enjoyable Autumn break in Castleside apartment.The apartment itself is large and very well equipped with a very comfortable mattress on which we slept soundly after long days exploring the many tourist attractions in Edinburgh. The location was perfect, a short walk to many pubs, cafes and restaurants. The local Sainsburys was a mere 5 min walk away. Would recommend to anyone visiting Edinburgh. Our host Richard was very accommodating thanks again Richard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Hi Pauline,
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing