We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate apartment, welcoming owners, long walk”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rebecca C
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Immaculate apartment, welcoming owners, long walk”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful apartment! It was amazingly clean, very spacious and perfect for our family of 4. The rate was very reasonable and includes a parking spot. Elisabeth is very friendly and easy to contact. 'Checking in' was very simple and we were warmly greeted. The apartment was on the top floor, which we liked, as it was very quiet. We enjoyed the lounge with dining table and were able to find all we needed in the kitchen. We appreciated the cookies waiting for us! I would say the only drawback is that if you don't have a car, the walk to many attractions is a bit long. It is about 20 min from the apartment to the train station. There are bus stops nearby, but we did not take the time to learn the routes. Elisabeth provides an incredible collection of tour pamphlets and books about Edinburgh. We would highly recommend the apartment, especially if you have a car. If not, we would suggest looking into buses or cabs in the case of inclement weather, which can happen in Scotland :) A cab to the train station from the apartment was £8, but Uber would probably have been cheaper.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihais651
1 review
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is located in a quiet neighborhood, is very spacious, has everything you need and is very nice decorated. Elisabeth is a friendly person and for us was a real pleasure to be her guests. I highly recommend the place if you want to visit Edinburgh.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanupriya...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It's a nice house with all the things that you need. The only problem was that it's on 3rd floor so if you are carrying luggage, it's a problem

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your brief positive comment about our apartment. As regards the stairs, our advert clearly states in the first paragraph of the apartment description that it is located on the third floor and that there is no lift. Sorry that you had overlooked this statement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEast...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment with a Great Location”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Murano Place for the weekend of the Scotland Italy 6 nations rugby match. The instructions from the owners were perfect we had no problem finding the flat or gaining access. The secure parking was a real plus and location for city centre or Leith ideal. The apartment is warm and comfortable we found no fault and would happily stay again when in Edinburgh

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanna L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place to start exploring Edinburgh ”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (4 adults and 1 Baby) stayed at the apartment for 5 nights and we couldn't have been happier. A cot and a highchair were provided and there was more than enough room for us all. Everything was easy to find and access and the private parking spot was so convenient. The apartment is cozy, very clean and equipped with everything needed. Also there are great instructions everywhere that made it super easy to regulate heating etc.. For us, the location was ideal, a supermarket just around the corner and countless great cafes and restaurants all around. It took around 15-20 minutes to walk right to the city center but there were also busses right around the corner. The owners were so nice and helpful and always fast to answer. I would highly recommend staying at this place if you're visiting Edinburgh.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicc37
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super apartment”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved our first trip to Edinburgh. We got the tram from the airport to York Place and from here it was a 15 minute walk to the apartment.
As you walk down Murano Place its furthest door on the left hand side of the apartment block.
Once inside there are 3 flights of stairs to climb before entering this delightful apartment.
It's spacious, bright, very clean and well equipped. The owners clearly take great pride in looking after all aspects of their fantastic apartment.
Beds were very comfortable and we slept really well every night. If I had one minor gripe its the settee which is not very comfortable.

We loved this place and should we revisit Edinburgh we would not hesitate to return to this apartment.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
So sorry that you just missed the arrival of our brand new 3-seater sofa. Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna F
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, immaculate generously appointed home away from home in Edinburgh”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the moment we stepped through the door this apartment it felt like home. Immaculate and comfortably furnished with every need anticipated by the owners and smack bang in the middle of Edinburgh, within walking distance to the many attractions such as Edinburgh Castle, cafes, restaurants and supermarkets. Tastefully appointed, with very generous inclusions the owners have made this place a home away from home for the weary traveller. Onsite secure parking and excellent wifi completed an experience. Friendly and obliging communication skills made our stay an absolute delight and I would highly recommend Murano Place apartment to anyone. Thank you Elisabeth

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing