We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and very well equiped apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Hopetoun Crescent frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hopetoun Crescent frontage
Lounge Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Hopetoun Crescent frontage
Lounge
Bedroom
Hall
Bathroom
Dining Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dylan61
england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and very well equiped apartment”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was exactly as described and the welcome pack the best we have ever had. All the essentials were provided (plus) and the bottle of wine was much appreciated after a 4 hour drive! The location was perfect for touring round the city - no need for a car as the buses are plentiful, frequent and close at hand.
The only reasons for not giving a 5 star rating (would give 4.5) - there was virtually no pressure in the hot water supply which made using the over bath shower properly virtually impossible and a kitchen cupboard door stayed ajar and would not close as a hinge was broken ( not a big job).
All in all we had a lovely stay and would definitely book this apartment again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that in general you had a great stay in our centrally located apartment.
We will be sure to address the matters raised before your next stay! As you say, the door in the kitchen should have been fixed, but the popularity of this flat means that the turn around time has not allowed for this to be rectified!! As soon as we have a gap, our handyman will address this. We look forward to meeting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
It is great that you have taken the time to give this lovely review of our city central apartment. We do try to maintain high standards for our guests. in order to ensure a comfortable base to return to after exploring the city. We now have many returning guests and are always please to welcome them again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Expeditio...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Good location with parking spaces. Clean and well kept apartment. Owners very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend will use again when we visit Edinburgh

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment so positively. The parking and location make this a popular little apartment with our many returning guests. Edinburgh is so lovely at this time of year, we are so glad you found the flat comfortable to come back to after busy days with your lovely wee lad. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian...
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“Perfect flat for Edinburgh”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect flat for an Edinburgh trip. Very clean and only a 10 min walk to the town center and a free car park. Had a very good time.
Thanks a lot!!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We agree that free parking so close to the City Centre is an added bonus, but for those not wishing to drive, we have great public transport in Edinburgh, only two minutes walk from the flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Edinburgh Flat”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely lovely flat, 5/10 minutes away from the city centre so perfect location! Great value too, much cheaper than any hotel! No problems and would defiantly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Grateful thanks for your kind comments which we much appreciate. We do aim to provide value for money and comfortable accommodation so that our guests can relax in a home from home setting, whilst enjoying our lovely city. As you say much better than a hotel!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A
Simcoe
2 reviews
“Excellent location, clean and quiet”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Bright and clean, within walking distance to all amenities, very comfortable. Our hostess was welcoming and helpful. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to give this positive review. We always appreciate when guests take the time to acknowledge our efforts to provide a comfortable home from home for short breaks or longer stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grareniha...
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“top notch accommodation”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at Sally and Mikes property while working in Edinburgh.
They could not do enough for me. The apartment had eveything I needed and more.
I highly highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
we very much appreciate the comments in this review. It is good to know that our apartment offers a peaceful, home like setting in the centre of Edinburgh for our guests to relax in after a hard days work (or play!!) Thank you for choosing our apartment for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing