We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
living area - balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area - balcony view
Spacious main living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
living area - balcony view
Spacious main living area
Kitchen / Dining area
view to balcony
Double bedroom
double bedroom
single bedroom
Single bedroom
fully fitted kitchen, integrated dishwasher and fridge/freezer
Apartment block
Private court yard
view of royal yacht from master bedroom
harbour walk at apartment
the shore/restaurants/shops - ten minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Louise A
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely apartment, not far from city centre with a bus stop right outside. Perfect for a family of five with one on sofa bed. Great facilities and when we had a problem Mark phoned to sort it straight away. Would definitely stay again, thanks for a lovely few days x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clareflet...
Orkney Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
“June 2017”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Second time staying. Mark the owner very helpful. Accommodation had everything we needed. Perfect. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephspo...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good spacious apartment”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. The open plan lounge had a large screen TV with a balcony which was very nice to sit out on after a day out.The kitchen area had plenty of cupboard space. The bedrooms had comfortable beds and plenty wardrobe and drawer space.Both the shower room and bathroom were of a good size.The location was good with a supermarket within in minutes of the apartment,and a no 10 bus terminus within a couple of hundred yards to take you to Endinburgh. The private secure parking area was a definite advantage. All in all it was a nice a apartment and one of the most spacious ones we have stayed.
I would have given the apartment a 4 star rating except for a few things that did spoil it. The plugs in the sinks of both bathrooms did not work and you had to use tissue or something to retain any water and the end filter of the taps were missing so the water would gush out and wet you a bit if you were not careful, and the shower unit had no soap tray. The fridge in the kitchen was absent the salad crisper and shelf along with all the door shelves which reduced the capacity of the fridge.The cooker was absent the grill pan and only had one shelf in it. It was a bit short on cooking appliances with only one small pan with lid one medium pan with no lid and a frying pan.There was no signal on the tv in the twin bedroom but it did work as a dvd player as long as you were quickly to grab the dvd when you ejected it.All these are not major problems but are inconveniences that do dampen the enjoyment a bit.
Mark the owner,who was a nice guy, was there to greet us and explain things to us about the apartment and where things were.
All in all we did enjoy our stay in the apartment and if the minor inconveniences are put right we will see you next year Mark.
I would recommend this apartment with reservations.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejd1948
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we expected and a personal greeting from the owner for good measure.”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was the perfect choice for us. We were 2 couples traveling together. Very nice modern apartment with a view of the Britannia. Once we found the location, Mark showed us around, where to park, where to buy groceries, where to catch the bus. Nice roomy bedrooms, nice modern bathrooms. It could not have been better. Thanks Mark for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family trip”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nice, clean apartment that can easily fit 6 people. 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and huge living room with sofa bed. Mark is a lovely guy, extremly helpful and easygoing. He answered all the questions we had over email and there was no comminication issues. Would definitely recommend it. Highest score!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripleJFL...
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ideally placed for exploring Edinburgh”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is warm, spacious, and well equipped. There is a bus stop just around the corner, for a quick trip into Princes Street. A large ASDA supermarket is an easy 10 minute walk to stock up on supplies. Mark is a very welcoming host, and responded quickly to enquiries. It was missing a few of the homely touches, such as a bookshelf of books for reading and swapping. But did have a great set of childrens' games. That is the most critical I can get! Overall, it was entirely what we expected and all that we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna W
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The owner - Mark is a very friendly and welcoming. He gave us lots of info about the city and even provide some welcome snacks and a bottle of wine.
The apartment is comfortable, homely and spacious, moreover there is a safe parking space. I truly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing