We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally placed for exploring Edinburgh”
other travelers have booked this property
living area - balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area - balcony view
Spacious main living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
living area - balcony view
Spacious main living area
Kitchen / Dining area
view to balcony
Double bedroom
double bedroom
single bedroom
Single bedroom
fully fitted kitchen, integrated dishwasher and fridge/freezer
Apartment block
Private court yard
view of royal yacht from master bedroom
harbour walk at apartment
the shore/restaurants/shops - ten minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
TripleJFL...
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ideally placed for exploring Edinburgh”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is warm, spacious, and well equipped. There is a bus stop just around the corner, for a quick trip into Princes Street. A large ASDA supermarket is an easy 10 minute walk to stock up on supplies. Mark is a very welcoming host, and responded quickly to enquiries. It was missing a few of the homely touches, such as a bookshelf of books for reading and swapping. But did have a great set of childrens' games. That is the most critical I can get! Overall, it was entirely what we expected and all that we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna W
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The owner - Mark is a very friendly and welcoming. He gave us lots of info about the city and even provide some welcome snacks and a bottle of wine.
The apartment is comfortable, homely and spacious, moreover there is a safe parking space. I truly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2017
Thank you very much for the review. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vicky b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic apartment, great to get away for the weekend but has everything you need as if your still at home. Very spacious and mainted to a high standard. It was my friends 40th and she loved it! Mark was so lovely and made us very welcome and didn't put any pressure on us re check in/out which hotels etc would do. Me and the girls are now planning our next visit and know where we will be staying!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2016
Thank you very much for the kind review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stargazer...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious, good location”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a party of six (three adults and three children) in this apartment for three nights.

The owner was helpful in answering my questions via email and he met us on arrival at the apartment.

Initially I was unsure about the location. I made the right decision as it was nice to get out of the hustle and bustle of the city centre. There is a bus stop outside the apartment block where you can catch a regular service into the city centre. We used this on a regular basis to get to the museums, botanical gardens and Edinburgh castle. Asda is a short walk from the flat which was convenient. We found the locals to be very friendly and helpful when asking for directions etc.

The apartment is on the third floor with easy lift access. It was nicely decorated and was very clean. Both the bedrooms are good sizes with ample storage space, and mattresses very comfortable. The master bedroom also had an ensuite. The open plan living and kitchen area were again very spacious, with all the necessary modcons in the kitchen. My son was very happy to find a play station with games, and wifi was easily available. We made full use of the sofa bed which was easily assembled and put away. An added bonus were the beautiful views of the harbour from the apartment which included the Royal Britannia.

To conclude, we had a fabulous break in Edinburgh and would not hesitate to book this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pammi62
Redding, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here our last 3 nights in Scotland. Loved the location, roominess of the apartment, ease of parking, and the washing machine! Kitchen was well appointed and quite roomy. Mark was a great host with a easy-going personality. Since we are used to larger beds, my only suggestion would be to upgrade the bed in the master bedroom. It is like an American double bed. It is close quarters when sharing a bed with someone who is prone to tossing and turning :) That said, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Loved the views of the Royal Yacht Britannia across the harbour and the very thoughtful welcome book with wi-fi and other helpful information for our stay. Thanks for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfortable and Roomy
Liked least: Only shower is in Master Bath
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing