We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Old Town apartment

Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Sitting Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
ljperry
Key West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This property is excellent in every way: location, cleanliness, decor, etc! A perfect home away from home. It isn't, literally, right next to the Edinburgh Castle property! Mary, the owner, was so friendly, helpful, patient, and accommodating!
Already booked another stay and will definitely come back again and again! I will strongly recommend this property to anyone wanting a flat in Old Town Edinburgh.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2015
I would just like to thank you for taking the time to review our apartment.
Kind regards,
Mary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saz180
Portavogie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ALL YOU COULD NEED FOR YOUR STAY IN EDINBURGH A*****”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment from 6th - 9th March with a group of girlfriends and we all loved it . We were greeted by the lovely owner Mary and her daughter who showed us round before leaving us to it. All new appliances in the apartment with beautiful dark furniture and Scottish thistle cushions, curtains etc which added a lovely Scottish feel. Everything you could need in the kitchen with state of the art kettle and toaster, cooker,washing machine,fridge with small freezer compartment and all the crockery,cutlery and utensils you could possibly need for your stay. It also had beautiful crisp, white bedding and a gorgeous 4 poster bed in the double room. Livingroom is equipped with flat screen tv, dvd player and cable tv and a lovely fire feature, extending table and gorgeous leather sofas. There was also family games to play which we all had a great laugh with. The apartment has free Wi-Fi which is a must nowadays lol . There is a seperate toilet aswell as a lovely modern shower room with toilet. As for the location we couldn't have picked a better spot as at the side of the apartment there are steps that lead onto the Royal Mile just a few minutes walk to the castle. I must point out also that Edinburgh has a fantastic taxi service and very reliable. So all in all we had a great time in the apartment OLD TOWN 163 Edinburgh and will be booking to stay there again next time we visit THIS BEAUTIFUL CITY. A*****

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the newness and location
Liked least: nothing at all
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2015
Hi Leslie,

Thank you very much for the lovely review that you gave us, I'm sure it will help us a lot.
We want every guest to enjoy there stay and will try our best to make sure Old Town 163 is as comfortable as possible.

Kind Regards,
Mary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzalo P
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and that you found the apartment comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertoT8...
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Good to hear that you enjoyed staying in the apartment and found it comfortable. It was a pleasure to have you and it would be lovely to welcome you back. Thank you for leaving a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gs25350
Mandeure, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at Old Town 163. I am glad that you enjoyed the location and your stay in the apartment. I will ensure that the kitchen ie equipped with a large pot, thank you for your feedback. Tom and Hugo enjoyed meeting you all and we would love to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jpargalin
Seville, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
I am so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh and found the apartment comfortable.
If ever you comeback I would be happy to have you to stay.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrika S
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad that you enjoyed the location and found the apartment comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing