We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Edinburgh
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from $21.90
More Info
from $18.58
More Info
from $22.56
More Info
Reviews (2,414)
Filter reviews
2,414 results
Traveler rating
2,209
175
21
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,209
175
21
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews connoisseur tour discovery tour tasting session small bottle distilling process rhubarb and ginger gin tonic informative talk basic tour great tour great afternoon spend an afternoon history lesson great fun small group couple of hours stills
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,414 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my 5th time to Edinburgh and my first visit to the distillery. Staff are very informative and interesting. Well worth a visit. The gin is delicious too!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Aoife H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdinburghGin, Manager at Edinburgh Gin Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit.

All the best,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend went on the tour hosted by Cara. We were bought this as a present and we are not really gin drinkers, but it was amazing and we had so much fun!! Cara was brilliant and really funny. We want to book this as a present for a friend and we hope we can book with Cara again. We had the best day! Thank you!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Muirkathy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdinburghGin, Manager at Edinburgh Gin Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us a lovely 5 star review! We are delighted you enjoyed your tour with Cara, who will be chuffed to hear your kind words.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second visit here. 2 different guides but both absolutely brilliant. Cara yesterday was superb - knowledgeable, funny and happy to answer lots of questions. Learnt a lot (and tasted a lot too). Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sandersonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdinburghGin, Manager at Edinburgh Gin Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us this lovely 5 star review! I will pass on your compliments to Cara who will be chuffed.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I bought as a birthday gift for my mum and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit! We went on the connoisseur tour with Fern, who was very informative and gave us a laugh along the way! The gin tasting was excellent too!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank alis0nc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdinburghGin, Manager at Edinburgh Gin Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5* review of your tour of the distillery with Fern
Hope you took away plenty of gin facts!
Kind regards
Tarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Edinburgh with friends who all like gin, so was rude not to consider the tour. Our group tour was led by Mia who started the tour off with the history of gin. Having been on previous gin tours it was great to see that Mia still kept our interest and made it fun.

Location to find it could be tricky but it’s near the wardolf hotel if you get lost. Entry is by steps to the lower ground floor. Very quaint inside with individual nucks and crannies where tasting sessions are undertaken.

There is also a bar and shop.

Mia’s knowledge of the gins whilst tasting with regard to mixers was also impressive, especially when she advised that she was still in probationary period! Don’t let her go!

Thank you for a lovely afternoon would highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 645donnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdinburghGin, Manager at Edinburgh Gin Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5* review of your tour of the distillery with Mia.
Very pleased to hear you enjoyed tasting our gins and would recommend a visit.
Kind regards
Tarin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews