We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a wonderful way to enjoy your stay in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
donnasuej
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful way to enjoy your stay in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are nearing the halfway mark of our two week stay in fabulous Edinburgh. We were fortunate enough to have found this apartment in a perfect location. Now, if you are wanting a quiet get-away, you need to keep searching, because Grassmarket is anything (and everything) BUT quiet!! However, if you want to really experience Edinburgh, this is the place for you. Old world charm combined with the modern conveniences of home make for a holiday you will never forget. I wish I could stay longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Hi Donna

Glad you enjoyed your stay, many thanks for the kind review.

Thanks
Gavin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailingS...
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Made me feel like a local !”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was nice to live in a historical setting like the Old City. The appartment was clean and had all the amenities for a short or longer stay. Plenty of space for 4-5 persons. Would not recommend for 6 persons as would be too cramped. As the appartment is surrounded by pubs and restaurants it might get noisy in the early night. As we travelled with teenagers, this wasnt really an issue for us. We enjoyed our time in this appartment with easy access wherever you wanted to walk. Quite easy to get taxis as well. We did not manage to connect to the in house Wi-fi, so we ended up using the free Internett system offered by the City of Edinburgh (unsecured).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmcelrath...
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location of this apartment is fantastic, right on Grass Market and within walking distance to most everything. It is a little loud at night, as it is in area with lots of bars and restaurants. The unit is roomy and comfortable. It's a little "worn" but the beds were very comfortable and it has a full kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologise if the apartment paintwork etc is a little worn at the moment. I have booked decorators to come in when I have a free week in June. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks
Gavin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex O
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

As a family of five with 3 teenage children we stayed at this apartment in June 2016. The location is excellent, just a few hundred meters from the Edinburgh castle. The amenities are fine. Considering the Scotland weather we were pleasantly surprised that we could turn on the heating.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Hi Alex

Thanks for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh.

Regards

Gavin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Challa_v
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing location..”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located in grassmarket, pretty much the centre of Edinburgh if you are a tourist . The Edinburgh castle and the royal mile Is a 10minute walk from the apartment. Grassmarket is a lively and electic place with a good selection of pubs and eating joints. The apartment itself is very spacious and comfortable , one can sit in the apartment and watch activity in the grassmarket. The lenins provided were good and the kitchen was well stocked with the required utensils and other required stuff. Would definatly want to stay here the next time I'm back in Edinburgh .

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann V
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, very comfy and spacious 2 double bed flat”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

You would be hard pressed to find a better location than this for enjoying Edinburgh, particularly the fringe. You really feel at the centre of everything. You can sit and people watch across the Grassmarket from the comfort of the living room. The flat is spacious, comfy, well equipped and clean. I booked a long way in advance, so was glad to have Gavin's e mail details to keep in touch. He was very easy to deal with. I booked through Edlets, who were also very helpful and prompt in all their replies. One bedroom is extra large, with a sofa. The other is what I would regard as a good size, a 'proper' double bedroom. It is light and airy. Bear in mind, this is an old historic building with a spiral staircase, and you in the centre of a vibrant city with all the noise that comes with that. All those annoying things that you might have to buy in other rentals, such as washing up liquid, toilet rolls, sugar etc, were provided. The wi fi worked really well. Likewise TV. Great shower. Plenty of linens. In fact all the comforts of home for the traveller who really doesn't want to rough it. I would say that, if there were 5 of you and you needed to use the put you up bed, there is plenty of room. Unlike other places I have stayed in Edinburgh, which claim to 'sleep 2 + 2' and in reality only sleep 2. If I return to Edinburgh I will definitely try and book this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/ spaciousness
Liked least: wish there was a better supermarket nearby, not just Metros and Locals
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing