We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Flat”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
King size Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living Room
King size Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
King Size Bedroom
King Size Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bath Room
En suite
Royal Mile
Royal Mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lake53
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Flat”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location if you want to be in Old Town. Very stylish...I would guess recently redone. Nice touch of various food items already in the kitchen...fresh and ready to go. Beds a bit firm for our taste, but small concern considering the clean and appealing space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantridg...
Halifax
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing high-end apartment in the heart of Edinburgh's Royal Mile”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We arrived and after climbing the stairs to the apartment (with a lot of luggage!), we entered this beautiful, newly fitted apartment. We were so impressed - the apartment is exactly as shown in the photos, and as described. The location can't be beat - we were greeted by a bagpiper playing just up the street, during a very festive Friday evening. We felt comfortable and at home. The owner, Paul, had left a very nice welcome package for us. There is a lot of information and guides in the apartment. As Paul promised, he dropped by to see how we were settling in, and to answer our questions. He gave us excellent advice on things to see and do, and where to eat and drink. There were no issues with the unit, it was spotless and had all the essentials for cooking. We couldn't have been more pleased. But please be aware that is a bit of a climb up to the 2nd floor unit (North Americans would call it the 3rd floor). If you have mobility issues, that could be an issue for you. We loved the unit and the location, and would stay there again in a heartbeat. We loved Edinburgh, and part of the reason why is the superior temporary 'home base' we had there. Thanks, Paul!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne W
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the apartment during the Edinburgh Fringe and it was perfect. At the top of and overlooking the Royal Mile (but still managed not to be noisy) so a great central location for all the main Fringe venues and indeed Edinburgh sites. Well kitted out kitchen/lounge and the bedrooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We were joined by our adult children and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us. Indeed it was so good we are booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennylane...
King City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fabulous location at the base of the Edinburgh Castle. Very vibrant street with lots of shops and tourists. The apartment was just as pictured and suitable for 2 adults and 3 teenagers. Walking distance to Waverley train station. Paul was very helpful and the rental arrangements were seamless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Price
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amybrigay
flower mound,texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Perfect Location!”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband, myself, son, daughter in law and 1year old grand baby stayed here for 9 days. The location was perfect, the apartment has been refinished and looks amazing. The owners went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect, even bringing us a high chair for the little one. We look forward to returning and booking this apartment for future festivals and holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and being able to look at the windows to the royal mile
Liked least: the noise on the street.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing