We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood
Ranked #116 of 205 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place was just wonderful. It was very big and spacious. Excellent location for shopping, restaurants and sight seeing, plus the parking was included. The staff were very helpful. We really did not have to use our car very much as everything was within walking distance. The kitchen in the apartment was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHApts, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Edinburgh!

I see that you have mentioned that the staff were helpful - I will be passing on your comments to our Edinburgh team and thanking them for looking after you!

We hope to you again soon.

Joanne G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
21
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Highly recommended. Very comfortable apartment, very clean and nicely decorated. I was very happy with the location. Its was just a walking distance to all the tourist attractions. And its very well priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHApts, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Edinburgh - we hope to see you again soon!

Joanne G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The apartments at Holyrood have to be the best travel deal in Edinburgh. My wife and I didn't know what to expect when we booked our stay online, except that the reviews by previous guest at the property were spectacular.

On arrival, we were amazed at the location, size and quality of the accommodations. Literally, minutes away from the Royal Mile and right around the corner from Holyrood Palace and the Scottish Parliament, the location was perfect for all our tourist activities. The apartment itself was spacious, well furnished and made one feel instantly at home.

I must also give credit to Rebecca MacGregor at the Dreamhouse administrative offices. We had a small problem with our reservation that needed clarification and she quickly and efficiently sorted it out. The onsite staff was also helpful and efficient.

All in all, staying at Dreamhouse Holyrood added so much to our stay in Edinburgh. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we can welcome you back to Dreamhouse again soon!

I will be passing your comments to Rebecca and the team, it is great to hear that she dealt with your query quickly and efficiently - this is certainly the service that we aim to provide!

Thank you again - if you have any further comments please do not hesitate to contact us directly at info@dreamhouseapartments.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

What is not to like, clean, modern, stylish huge flat two big bedrooms, one with ensuite, loads of hanging space and drawers all you need. Large lounge with very very comfy couches to lounge in after a day walking round the city. The kitchen and dining area are open plan to the lounge area but so stylis. We didn't eat in so the kichen was fine for breakfast but if we had been cooking evening meals there are only the very basics of kitchen equipment.

Sunny balcony with great views, peaceful and you are in the heart of the city. So well placed for the best al all things the city has to offer - all an easy walk away.


Parking is a real plus and the young lad who was there to take us to the flat happily helped us with our bags - now that's service.
Would we go back - you bet!

Room Tip: A mark of for service as despite ours calls the person was not there to meet us so we had a small wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolynontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and your stay at Dreamhouse.

I am sorry that our representative was delayed - we do try our best to meet all guests at the requested times for check in.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dreamhouse again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and her sister met up here for a few days in the Capital. We had stayed nearby before and liked the general position. The accommodation was perfect and would have suited a family as well.
Everything was very clean and the bed linen was beautiful. They certainly would have appreciated a tea pot and better mugs, but other than these very minor issues, they thoroughly enjoyed their stay.
It's well placed for sightseeing, and transport is excellent. WE would certainly reccomend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments.

I am glad that your wife and her sister enjoyed their stay at Dreamhouse Edinburgh! I will ask our housekeeping team to check and replace the mugs.

We hope to welcoming you and/or your wife back to Dreamhouse soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Dreamhouse is more than a hotel, the apartment is perfect for one or two couples and/or for families. Big enough, clean, with very good views from the dining room; it is close to everywhere, less than 5 minutes to the center, to the pubs, shops... It´s a perfect choice for a weekend or a month.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Edinburgh apartments.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh.

We hope to welcome you back to Dreamhouse soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This two bed two bath flat was excellent for our needs. The view was unbelievable. The major attractions were a quick walk away. The choice of restaurants nearby were many. I liked the fact that we could catch the hop on hop off bus within steps. The building was secure with a family feel. The only negative was that the mini blinds were grimy. Just throw them out and get new ones. Overall the rest of the place was way above average.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cajollytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and at Dreamhouse Apartments. Thank you also for your feedback about the blinds in the apartment - I will be passing this to our housekeeping team and asking for them to be replaced.

We hope to welcome you back to Dreamhouse soon!

If you have any further comments you can email me directly at info@dreamhouseapartments.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Macdonald Holyrood Hotel
Macdonald Holyrood Hotel
#54 of 148 in Edinburgh
2,963 reviews
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#64 of 148 in Edinburgh
980 reviews
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Inn on the Mile
The Inn on the Mile
#11 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,120 reviews
Old Town
Sugarhouse Close - Royal Mile
Sugarhouse Close - Royal Mile
#156 of 205 in Edinburgh
10 reviews
West End
Dreamhouse Apartments Rothesay
Dreamhouse Apartments Rothesay
#118 of 205 in Edinburgh
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood

Property: Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood
Address: The Park, 89 Holyrood Road, Edinburgh EH8 8BA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Southside & Holyrood , Castle / Royal Mile / High St
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 205 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing