We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great situation/V Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #82 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great situation/V Good hotel”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a night here 2 weeks ago.Situated just off the city by-pass it is very easy to find.The railway station is a short walk away and only 10 minutes from the city centre.Rooms are clean and more than adequate.We had a lovely evening meal in the bar and breakfast is terrific.This hotel is ideal for long or short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Edinburgh Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    924
    296
    92
    56
See reviews for
649
682
93
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

out of the centre but very close to the train station chaotic breakfast coach loads of people would probably stay again, reasonable priced stayed to break journey from Nairn about 1/2 way home the fringe was on at the time brilliant!

Room Tip: this review is a couple of years old and the hotel was new
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeworld200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is situated two stops from Edinburgh centre and soon there will be a tram stop. You just hope on the train and you're in the centre of Edinburgh whilst your car sits in the free car park at the hotel. This hotel must be one of the best insulated hotels around as we couldn't hear the train nor the road noise and we're both light sleepers, nor could you hear the cars streaming into the Krisp Kreme donut shop. The pool was small but adequate for a swim and cool down. The dinner was reasonably priced with good food. The hot breakfast was very extensive and there was a good choice of things to eat, although if you wanted a continental breakfast the choice was not so large. I would definately stay here again if i was visiting Edinburgh or even Glasgow which is on the same railway line.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for staying here at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed for one night in between staying with friends. Despite being sandwiched between the motorway and train tracks, I didn't notice any noise at all. The room was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was massive for a hotel. The shower is a bit complicated with digital controls, but once you've worked it out it's great. Again, the heat pump thing takes a few minutes to work out, but kept a comfortable temperature.

Breakfast was brilliant, all of the usual plus haggis (highly recommended!) and plenty of healthy options too. I had a massive breakfast, so didn't need lunch that day. I had room service as well which was expensive but was the most fantastic burger I have ever had. I had an extra side portion of vegetables that were surprisingly delicious, far from the usual frozen mixed veg.

The internet on tv worked, but was a bit fiddly so I wouldn't bother in the future. But it was unnecessary as there were computers in reception to check emails and things. The pool was small but excellent with the jacuzzi bit, and the steam room was an added bonus. I didn't use the gym but looked well equipped and modern.

There are some bad comments on here about the staff. They are a load of rubbish. The staff were helpful, pleasant and speak excellent English (And Dutch, and Spanish, and others!).

You are out of the city, but the room is half the price of those in the city in a great hotel for a ten minute train ride and a couple of pounds for the ticket. Not a problem at all

Room Tip: I specifically asked for a bath. My room did overlook the train tracks. I didn't find that noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay here at Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always great to get feedback especially when the guests have enjoy their stay and share it with everyone else on Tripadvisor. I will pass your comments onto all of the staff too. We look forward to you retuning to Novotel Edinburgh Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel around once a month and it always hits the mark. Really consistent, good value for money good service. The only thing that I would improve are the breakfasts.

Great choice for Edinburgh airport and stays just outside the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RN6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay here at Novotel Edinburgh Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We paid $240 for a double room. The hotel does no have air conditioning nor any sort of ability to get air movement in the room - consequentially, our room was soo stiffling hot that we could not sleep. There is om ort of heat ump, but.......The overly complicated gadgetry in the room (shower, Tv) was frustrating. There is no free wifi in this hotel and if you want it you pay a further $16.00 for this privilege daily. Yes, there is a computer at the reception area which, after laboriously filling out the application, you can use for 10 minutes.
We strongly suggest you look somewhere else for a hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TaiTam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you taking the time to write a review of Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are sorry you felt your stay wasn't to your expectations. Please note that we do not have air conditioning in this hotel but do have air-cooling system which works slightly different. Our wifi is chargable at the moment but from July 2013 this will be free of charge to all guests throughout the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

from the welcome at reception when we first arrived through to our departure 2 days later the service was excellent in this hotel. We had breakfast included, which offered a great selection in true Novotel style with some local delicacies thrown in. We also used the bar, swimming pool and restaurant for an evening meal. The prices were reasonable for an hotel of this quality we felt. We were given adjacent rooms and both were clean and well furnished. The beds were comfortable and there were spare pillows and a spare duvet available in each room. The location for us was perfect as the hotel is sited out of the city centre but within a 2 minute walk of a railway station that gets you into Edinburgh city centre within 10 minutes. This meant we could enjoy the highlights of Edinburgh but then return to the peace and quiet of Edinburgh Park. Once the trams are open next year this hotel wilol be even better placed as the trams will take you from the airpoprt to the hotel, and you will be able to choose whether to take the tram or the train into the city centre. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for your kind positive review. I will be passing on your comments to the relevant departments as its always good to feedback to the staff . We hope that you will return to Novotel Edinburgh Park in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#74 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#85 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#107 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#94 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Property: Novotel Edinburgh Park
Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing