We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Edinburgh Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$161
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$227
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$328
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$187
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$126
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$251
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$146
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,456)
Filter reviews
2,458 results
Traveler rating
938
1,022
327
106
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
1,022
327
106
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrispy kremeretail parkcity centresteam roomtram stoptk maxxswimming poolpancake machinereturn ticketclose to the airportleisure facilitiestransport linkshotel is modernday ticketsofa bedexecutive roombuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,700 - 1,705 of 2,458 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for a 6 nations rugby game. Great location next to train station and will be even better once the trams get going. Free parking always a bonus. Room was nice, bright, quiet and very comfy. Bed and pillows were heavenly. Loved the walk-in shower. Didn't get a chance to use the leisure facilities but will try them next time we stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent last weekend at this hotel and it was ideal for a city break. The hotel is located just off the north end of the city ring road and is a couple of hundred yards from the new Edinburgh park train station. The locality is not the most picturesque and there's some construction work going on in the area but that didn't cause us any problems.For a £3 off peak return you can take the train 2 stops into the city centre and enjoy a great city. Can't comment on the hotel food as we thought it was quite pricey so ate elsewhere. Parking at the hotel is free.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDigzz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Fine hotel in a retail park. Close to airport. The train station is very close to get into Edinburgh itself. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Rooms good size. Nothing more or less. Good hotel if you just need somewhere to sleep but not a base if you want to see Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaiJai30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We recently spent a 2-night stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park (our third stay there). As before, we were very pleased with the hotel. We had originally booked a B&B rate for both nights but our plans changed after making the booking with the result that we could only have breakfast on the first morning. When we mentioned this at check-in, the Duty Manager happily adjusted our rate to a room-only price for the second night (a reduction of £20). Considering our booking was made on a non-refundable basis, this was a great gesture by the hotel which typified the excellent customer service we encountered throughout our stay. Our room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and included a safe. There is plenty of free parking at the hotel (with CCTV coverage). Direct train access to central Edinburgh (Haymarket and Waverley Stations) is only a couple of minutes walk away and costs £3.00 per person return off-peak.

Overall a great choice and a hotel we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShetlandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location - only 10 mins and £3 return to the city by train. Station is a 2 min walk with frequent trains. We chose the hotel because you have to pay to park the car anywhere else closer.
Room was good, warm with adjustable a/c. Great walk-in shower with overhead waterfall. Freeview tv, toiletries and range of tea and coffee. Little fridge was useful too. Large comfortable bed. Door to bathroom was slightly weird - normal door one side and smaller door the other doubling as a movable full length mirror.
Swimming pool a bonus and steam room was good when it got steamy, which was pretty intermittently! Didn't use gym or restaurant / bar but both seemed fine. Although would think it preferable price wise to dine / drink elsewhere! We got our breakfast at tesco and ate on the train (classy!).
As previous comments, the Krispy Kreme shop over the road was still packed with queues tailing back for the drive thru. If you queue up inside they give you a free warm original glazed and a hat while you wait haha!
Overall would recommend this hotel, they'd get more marks if the query regarding a buzzing light in our room was sorted as I was told it would be! Never mind..enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aims914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thanks for posting a review of the hotel following your recent stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews