We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Nearby Hotels
$860
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$148
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$169
$124
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
$255
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$249
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$145
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Edinburgh Central(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$82
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,454)
Filter reviews
2,454 results
Traveler rating
937
1,020
326
106
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
1,020
326
106
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrispy kremeretail parkcity centresteam roomtram stoptk maxxswimming poolpancake machinereturn ticketclose to the airportleisure facilitiestransport linkshotel is modernday ticketsofa bedexecutive roombuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,762 - 1,767 of 2,454 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerNovotelEP, Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nice hotel, staff friendly and professional, kids enjoyed the pool, breakfast not bad. Train station 5 minute walk from hotel, 2 stops to Edinburgh Waverly - easy. Will stay there when next in Edinburgh, good value family orientated hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are appreciated by the whole team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Have stay here many times with work.
In the last 2 months a KFC has been built next to hotel so great if with kids
Station 2min walk,10mins in train to city centre
Only prob is 170 rooms and always get disable room no matter what time of year
Make sure they don't fob u off by saying they r full

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thanks for reviewing the hotel following your stay with us. I have noted your point about being allocated an accessible bedroom every time you stay. We have 9 accessible bedrooms in the hotel and these are classed as standard rooms, the only real difference in the facilities being the "wet room" nature of the bathrooms. We sell those rooms as standard rooms unless they have been specifically booked by a guest who requires an accessible room. The hotel is busy on weeknights with business travellers and we very often use all of our bedrooms.
If you let me know when you are next staying I will see if I can allocate another room type for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

i stayed at this hotel for wedding
the hotel is well located for easy travel to the city centre
the staff were very friendly and helpful
the rooms were very clean and comfortable
the two breakfasts i had were very scrumtious and definitely worth getting up for

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for posting a review following your stay with us, I am glad you found the hotel to your likeing and you enjoyed our buffet breakfast.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a really handy hotel with a fast train link to the centre of Edinburgh. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We arrived early for check in and they gave us a nice coffee whilst our room was prepared. Free parking a bonus. The rail station is one minute walk and only £2.90 return. The journey is 10 minutes and you are in the middle of Edinburgh. The room was nice with a comfortable bed.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CaptTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. Your comments are much appreciated by the whole team.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews