We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #76 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We went here for our anniversary. we checked in as early as we could. To find that the room did not have a air conditioning working and it did not have a bath. We asked to get changed to a different room but after waiting half an hour they could not change room.
Next time I go Edinburgh I will be staying across the road at the premier inn

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sampdecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,681 - 1,687 of 2,261 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo247
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is located at the end of the M8, near a railway station for easy access to Edinbrugh city centre and not far from the airport. The room was fine with plenty of space but very hot especially during the night and we were unable to rectify this. We were somewhat disappointed with this particular Novotel after recently staying in one near Heathrow Airport which was excellent. The ambience of this hotel was not as welcoming as Heathrow and we would not particulary choose to stay again. However the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel if you don't want the noise of the trains that run at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggsngr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is on the outshirts of Edinburgh about a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. The service was very good. The rooms are a good size with a very comfortable double bed and the a good size sofa bed which could easily fit two. The bathroom only has shower but the size of the shower head is a big as a serving plate. The swimming pool is a reasonble size and I used it on both days of our stay. The hotel is within five minutes walk of Edinburgh Park railway station with regular trains which get you into the city centre within less then ten minutes.

The hotel was good value. We just had to pay an extra £10 for our teenage son to share the room with us and the breakfast which was served between and 7.00 a.m. and 12.00 p.m. was excellent.

We stayed during the Edinburgh Fringe and the atmosphere in the city centre was buzzing. I would definitely recommend going to the Fringe if you have not already done so.

The only minus point was the air conditioning. We all woke up in the middle of the night absolutely boiling and it was not possible to open a window or turn down the heat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJCSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Was a bit disappointed in the hotel for a 4-star. On the plus side, the hotel offers a great breakfast free with the room and the location is excellent to travel down-town. Very short walk to the train and 2 stops to city centre. On the minus side, there were just a lot of details that took away from our enjoyment - sink was clogged, only towels for 2 even though we were booked for 3 in the room, light fixtures not working properly, rooms very small. I think the staff need to put much more attention to keeping up the hotel and attending to their guests if they want to keep a 4 star rating. i have stayed in 3-star hotels that I thought were a lot better.

Room Tip: May be better for just 2 persons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 431Chris431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a really nice clean, modern hotel offering a good variety of facilities. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. The beds were extremely comfortable and very roomy, with a flat screen TV and a few good channels to choose from. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of variety and availability, only con is the heating in the bedroom which is not air conditioning but temperature control between 19 and 24 degrees. The room was extremely hot and we had 3 small children with us. We could not open the window as the airport traffic was noisy and the heating made a loud rattle when switched on, so not a lot of sleep was had.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noodeyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#86 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,576 reviews
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#73 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,619 reviews
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#108 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $84 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing