We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #73 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Arrived late and was allocated suite on 5th floor. Very well appointed with excellent bathroom - double bath and walk in shower. Was let down by bed which was not of the same standard and lumpy pillows - no feather pillows or diver. Overall good hotel to stay at if you have business at the gyles or lochside

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtu19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,879 - 1,885 of 2,362 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
teesside
11
Reviewed January 3, 2012

A hotel that charges around £150 per night for the businessman going to Edinburgh Park is obviously geared to that market but since we got it for £50 a night in the dead season of Xmas I suppose we shouldn't grumble. To be honest i wouldnt pay for staying in this out of the way hotel (at full price) which to my mind was little better than a Travel Lodge / Premier Inn. Nothing special at all...very ordinary and dull and poorly finished in my opinion. You'd would be better off in a select B&B near the centre for style and value, if you take the trouble to search one out. We were in a hurry to get away someplace and this was cheap to be fair. The only redeeming feature here is the swimming pool which really is great. Staff are fine i would remind everyone.Sorry to be so pessimistic guys.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This hotel is lovely and clean.Food not too bad could be a better choice of Lite bites.Pool lovely and clean nice and warm,steam room eg. loved it nice and relaxing.lifts up to rooms and Local Tesco and shops 5 mins walk across the road outside the hotel,Near train station for shopping into city of Edinburgh.

Room Tip: Rooms lovely and Quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The service was excellent, rooms very clean.
Very enjoyable stay.
Had problem with the remote control on the shower, staff were very helpful and efficent and resolved the problem quickly.
Recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Room was lovely and spacious, spotlessly clean with a good range of TV channels. Restaurant & food was also lovely and open until 11pm which was a bonus as we arrived fairly late due to train delays.
Staff were all very pleasant, polite and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigalLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

the novotel hotel edinburgh park is a nice,friendly,warm and cosy hotel and just the right place if your looking for somewhere affordable and with easy access to the city of edinburgh the train station is only a 5 minute walk and a 10 minute trip on the the train its very cheap aswell 2.70 return.the rooms are very clean and modern and extremely well priced.the food is also very tasty i reccomend the open ham and pesto sandwhich.i would highley reccomend this hotel i will definatley be going back.also thank you to all the staff they wer very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: get the executive room its not that much dearer and you get the movies for free on wknds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The hotel was able to accommodate an early check in quite quickly for me which i appreciated having come off an early flight from London via NYC...I was pretty tired. The train station is right next door and it's just a 12 minute ride to Waverley Station in the heart of Edinburgh. I could see Arthur's Seat from my hotel window so you're very close to the city. My hotel room was clean and while the bed itself was nowhere near as comfy as my bed at home....the bedding was very fluffy and comfy. I loved the on/off shower button and 2 luxurious shower heads...very nice touch. My 3 complaints are small: 1) had to return room service coffee 2 days in a row because it arrived room temperature and was ice cold as soon as I out milk in it. In both cases they sent up a fresh hot pot very quickly. The eggs seemed powdered and rubbery so I only had them one morning 2) The free internet in the lobby is great but the large screens face out so everyone can see what you're doing, This gives you zero privacy if you're answering emails or using your credit card online...just be advised. 3) I was awakened 2 or the 3 nights of my stay in the middle of the night by a very loud banging in the wall between the bathroom and the bedroom...scared me to death.

Those moments aside, the hotel was very quiet and I slept very well. The temperature of the room was good and can be adjusted. Someone reviewed that their window didn't open. Mine did and as far as I could tell...all the other windows open as well. If you want drinks and snacks bring plenty back with you because there are no stores around...you are in the middle of an industrial park. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful with train schedules and directions. If you're going to stay out late, you'll need to take a taxi back as the trains stop running to Edinburgh Park around 11pm...midnight. I didn't mind and one night I found 2 girls heading to Haymarket so we split the taxi. People are very very friendly here so it's not odd for something like that to happen.

The pool and steam room were both very clean....loved it. I would stay here again and since I'm now in love with Edinburgh...I probably will.

Room Tip: I like my room facing the city...it was very quiet. Didn't face train tracks (though the trains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giraffedrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#72 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,750 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,633 reviews
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#112 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $69 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing