We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Quality but not for leisure or enjoying the city- Easy from airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #79 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
2 reviews
“Very good Quality but not for leisure or enjoying the city- Easy from airport”
Reviewed April 2, 2011

The hotel is great, staff also, very clean and a really good Novotel as a four star. But the place the worst to find as the area is brand new and far away from everything if you come for tourism, I would recommend it for business or for transit or easy access to the airport

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siertelenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    950
    311
    100
    56
See reviews for
674
711
98
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Visited the hotel for the first time along with Edinburgh center itself. I will recommend this location for value and quality (£178 double two nights B&B). Very clean, excellent breakfast especially on B+B rate, rooms spacious well equipped, nice bathrooms (Queens room). The area is developing so building work is obvious close by ie new roads being constructed but this was not an issue. A tesco and B&Q accross the road. The train station is next door. It is clean and new looking. I could not hear the trains when in the hotel. Two stops into Edinburgh itself costing £2.60 return. 4 trains an hour into Waverley station. Secure free carpark CCTV. Please do not pay for city center parking when this hotel so close! Excellent staff. Internet in the lobby, Swimming pool and gym. I will use Novotel again hopefully this location. If you are a couple or family this hotel is good for value, quality and access to the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in Feb. The hotel is in a great location, just outside Edinburgh city centre with a great train link into the centre. Secure, free carparking too! Its a 2 minute walk to the station and 5 mins in to the centre. Nearby - within walking distance - is a tesco whcih is handy. Nearby - 2 mins in the car - is the Gyle shopping centre.
Check in was quick and friendly. Our room was a really good size, and very clean. The shower was great!! We did not hav much of a view, but who cares. It was quiet which was great.
Took advantage of the movie & internet deal which is great value.
The pool area is lovely. The pool was very cold due to it only being opened that day after maintenance, but still enjoyable. Really liked the in pool spa/jacuzzi area. The steam room was not for me, but hubbie loved it! My only issue was that there was no shower gel shampoo etc in the changing room showers - remember to take some from the room.
Breakfast was fantastic, with a great selection of both hot and cold dishes, cereal etc.
The staff at this hotel are all so friendly and very helpful, which makes for a great stay.
We hope to be back again soon!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Many thanks for your kind comments following your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel, look forward to welcoming you back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed at this Hotel from 31/12-02/01. The hotel was a bit out of the way and as it was over the Festive period we were charged £30 for a taxi to & from the city centre.
No complaints with the hotel just a bit out of the way.
Book if looking for a hotel out of the city centre & free parking. It is within walking distance to a regular rail route to the centre, just not over festive period.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I had 2 overnight stays in this hotel on business trips to this hotel in February 2011. If you are flying into Edinburgh and working west of the City without time for sightseeing, then this place is ideal.

The first time I arrived my taxi arrived just behind a bus which disgorged a dozen people - I thought I might have a long wait to check-in, but the staff were very quick and efficient.

The hotel is clean and modern, and everything during my stays was done efficiently and professionally.

I used the train from the nearby Edinburgh Park station - the footpath to the station isn't finished yet so I had to walk in the road for a few yards.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsHIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel following your stay with us. I am glad you found the hotel and the location suitable for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Perfect location, Drove over and very easy to find. Secure carpark, 2 minutes walk from station which is 5 minutes to Haymarket. We went into the centre for dinner and drinks at night as was nice to go back to a peaceful hotel after the Choas of the Rugby. Shower is AMAZING! Clear Spacious rooms! Bed could be a little bit softer but still slept well. Breakfast was also good, plenty choice and always hot!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsay1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback which is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#76 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,558 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#87 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#108 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,193 reviews
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Property: Novotel Edinburgh Park
Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing