We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good value for money very clean, bonus of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Safari720...
1 review
“Very good value for money very clean, bonus of items awaiting for us on arrival.”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the only issue we had was the front (outside) door was difficult to open from the outside, Dermot did explain about this as he and his wife were wating for us when we arrived,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you Gary. You and your family were the perfect guests leaving the flat in immaculate condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizjbacon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful landlord and lovely cosy, peaceful home”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is nice and cosy and homely- and the landlords are really helpful and lovely. It's in Leith so a bit of a walk into town, but it's a nice walk- and you can easily get a bus. Lots of nice places to eat and drink nearby and no issues with noise etc in the flat. Would recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great flat, we really enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Me and my 2 friends stayed here for one night. It was a very spacious and homely flat, it was a great location with only about a 20 minute walk from the city centre and Edinburgh Waverley. The owners have been lovely and very welcoming, also very easy to contact if needed. We would highly recommend staying in this wonderful flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2016
Thanks Emma
Glad you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh and my flat
Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xyzabc129...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Der Rückflug nach hause
Liked least: Die Wohnung
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.Your review is the only bad review I have ever received.Unfortunately my lack of German prevents me understanding what you wrote but the 1 star gets the message across.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing