We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable well located flat”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
lounge  calton
Calton kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iain L
2 reviews
“Comfortable well located flat”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here during a very cold spell and the flat was lovely and cosy. It is in a very central location and we were able to walk everywhere. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Micheal is easy to reach and very friendly and helpful. We are happy to recommend this accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonny F
2 reviews
“130 Calton road”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is a Lovely well equipped apartment situated in an ideal location, walking distance from the train station and all main attractions. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allanknox
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect mini break”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is the second time I’ve stayed here and I have to say yet again it didn’t disappoint. The location is perfect (private parking huge bonus) and the flat has a wonderful atmosphere with great views and all of the essentials that you could need. It’s clean, has WiFi and within walking distance to just about anywhere you want to go. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P
Byron Bay, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing Stay in Old Town Edinburgh”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

“Michael's place is in the most ideal position for exploring Edinburgh, with everything at the doorstep. So you can really emerge yourself in the beautiful city the moment you arrive! The apartment is super comfortable with all the comforts. To make this home swap experience most ideal, Michael is absolutley great with communicating, making loads of great suggestions and giving many ideas to make your trip the best it can be. I'd highly recommend this stay to whoever wants to enjoy the wonders of Edinburgh. We'll be back! ”

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
many thanks for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannecla...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great spot central to all our needs and a 5 minute walk from the train station. The flat has all you would want for a place to stay. It is clean bright and modern. The beds were comfortable and the place is quiet. The kitchen was well stocked with all utensils and there is even a washer dryer, iron and everything you would ever need. Edinburgh is a great city and this is a perfect base to explore it from. I hope to return here for my birthday next year with my friends for a girls weekend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mini break for the Fringe Festival”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We can highly recommend this apartment and will most definitely be using this for future events

The location is close to the centre and an easy 5 to 10 minute walk to Princess Street. Even though it is close to the centre the location is tucked away in a quiet exclusive area of the old town.

The pictures on the website don't really show the standard of the apartment which has recently undergone a refurbishment with a brand new kitchen with well finished off fixings and furniture. We stayed here as a family of 4 and there was plenty of space for us. With the mezzanine attic floor level space and also pull out beds in the lounge this would also suit a bigger party of guests if required.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, relaxing, homely, central”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What stood out for me was the prime central location of the flat. Everywhere was in walking distance, even the train station.

The flat itself was spotless, the beds extremely comfortable and it was very tranquil. Hairdryer and iron were supplied and the appliances were straight forward to use.

To sum up, the flat provided a homely feel and with it's location we were free to discover Edinburgh by foot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time for your review most appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing