We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticks all the boxes”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Apartment
Lounge/Dining Room Lounge/Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front of Apartment
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/Dining Room
lounge detail photos
View of garden from lounge
En-suite Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Photos of Ensuite
Bedroom 1 leading to en-suite bathroom
Second Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Double bed in second beroom
Detail of second bedroom
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
Gas Hob
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arosio64
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in the apartment for almost two months and it is one of the best ones we have rented over the last 5 years' visits to Edinburgh.
Extremely comfortable apartment, a home away from home. It is also in a great location with public transport links to most parts of the city.

The owners were very helpful and we found the pantry stocked with quite a few staples.

Have heard it might not be available next year but will definitely enquire as soon as I have some definite dates.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the location
Liked least: Sometime we had a bit of bother opening the door, had to fiddle the key a bit
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol6120...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet location”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The owners were really helpful and really good with communication.
Accommodation was very spacious, clean and had everything we needed for our stay with the extra benefit of private parking. It was lovely not having to go out and find milk tea bread and butter as it had been kindly provided, which was greatly appreciated especially after our long journey.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great accommodation in Leith”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My friends and I were looking for a relaxing weekend away in Edinburgh and this apartment was just what we needed... clean, tidy, with no street noise yet close to great restaurants and pubs in Leith and wider Edinburgh attractions. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redp69
Derbyshire
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great apartment. 15-20 min walk into Edinburgh close to shops apartment is in excellent order we didn't need for a thing. Highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2014
Thanks for kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie S
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed here while having some building work done to our house - great flat with plenty of space to get comfortable. Pretty good location too for Leith or centre of town, pretty much everything is in walking distance and good buses up the hill for when the legs are a little tired. Nice bars on the walk close by, Boda and Victoria quickly became favourites! Michelle is really helpful too - will be recommending to others who need short term or holiday lets.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regtw
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic flat in a brilliant location - exactly what we were looking for.”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were so luck to have found this place. it's just off Leith Walk so it's only a 15 minute walk to Princes Street and Waverley Station as well as only 5 minutes down to the shore in Leith with all the great bars and restaurants. Really good value for where you are and what you get.
The flat itself has everything you need - two double bedrooms, one with an en suite with an excellent shower; a well kitted-out kitchen; and a large living room.
We'd definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2014
Thanks for this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing