We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
View of master bedroom, through dressing area, to an en-suite shower room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of master bedroom, through dressing area, to an en-suite shower room
Roomy 2nd bedroom with mirrored double wardrobes and recently upgraded double glazing Recently modernised. Dish washer, washer-dryer, oven, fridge, freezer and microwave are shown
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
View of master bedroom, through dressing area, to an en-suite shower room
Roomy 2nd bedroom with mirrored double wardrobes and recently upgraded double glazing
Recently modernised. Dish washer, washer-dryer, oven, fridge, freezer and microwave are shown
Spacious livingroom (seating for 6), South West facing windows, with 32 screen TV, DVD and WiFi
A large family bathroom, with radiator and heated towel rail
2 large bedrooms, South West facing living Rm, separate kitchen-diner with bath AND shower Rm
King sized bed with en-suite. A light room with open views, benefitting from double glazing
Dressing area with walk through wardrobe (hangers and shelves) leading to en-suite shower Rm
Recently installed en-suite shower room
Large recently modernised kitchen-diner with seating for six (additional chairs on wall hooks)
The table can be extended. Ample crockery, cutlery, glasses and kitchenware have been provided
The large sofa bed pulls out very easily to form a good sized (6Ft 8) double bed
A comfortable spot for sitting back & watching TV or browsing our local info-brochures folder!
A light/bright room, opening to a Juliet balcony. Holyrood Park is off to the left (1min walk)
A map of the immediate locale. For scale, C is approx 5mins walk from the flat
A map of some of the key tourist sites relative to the flat
A 1min walk from the flat takes you here. Holyrood Park and Arthur's seat on your doorstep!
Holyrood Palace (our neighbour's accommodation!). The flat is 150 meters off to the right
Cafe at Holyrood Palace (5min walk). The bottom of the Royal Mile, by the Scottish Parliament
Princes Street Gardens (East), showing the Scott Monument (15-20 min walk)
Scottish Parliament Building (5Min walk)
One of the many tourist buses. This hop-on/off tour is 5mins walk from the flat
Edinburgh Castle (15-20 min walk)
Edinburgh Castle - Military Tattoo (15-20 min walk)
Festival Royal Mile (High Street) street performers (10 mins walk)
Festival Theatre (15min). Scottish Ballet, Opera and the Edinburgh International Festival
The Royal Yacht Britannia, at Ocean Terminal (#34 bus from London Road, c20mins)
Edinburgh Zoo-Visit the only 2 giant pandas in the UK (5min walk, then #26 bus for 30mins)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
mattl0we7
Upper Moutere, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted something accessible to the city centre but with a chance to enjoy some greenery and this was perfect with Holyrood Park just a few steps away. Nice, clean, tidy property with everything we needed for our long weekend away. Eleanor was great to deal with throughout the booking process and on meeting us when we arrived. Would most definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to Holyrood Park
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuziaPort...
Portland Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, helpful host, clean and organized well for short term guests.”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was such a pleasure for Eleanor to greet us. the location is perfect to walk everywhere. The apartment is new and furnished well for short term rental. It is the perfect size for 2 couples. I would recommend to others.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryJ2362
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment close to city center”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I was concerned about the train noise as the tracks run close to the apartment. We heard some noise the first night but then quiet after that. The booking process was smooth and Eleanor had answers to all our questions.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat, walking distance of the Royal Mile.”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This gorgeous flat served as a base for myself and my family for a week during the Edinburgh Fringe. It's in a quiet residential area within easy walking distance of Holyrood, Arthur's seat and The Royal mile and 15 minutes walk from Waverley Station.
The flat was extremely clean, comfortable and beautifully cared for. Everything had been considered. information on the flat, information on the area, games, books, an iron, a hair dryer and towels were all provided. There was even a bottle of Prosecco to start our holiday off. A real home from home. The owner Eleanor met my brother at the flat and made the first members of our party very welcome.
We are already considering another visit in the near future. Thank you so much to Eleanor for providing such a wonderful place for our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rafusela2...
Liverpool, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly located for city centre attractions”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If your looking to spend a week in Edinburgh and want to be centrally located, then this is the perfect spot. Parking can be a challenge in Edinburgh but not here. Right at the bottom of the Royal Mile....everything is within walking distance or a cab. Right next to Holyrood Palace and Arthur's Seat. Beautiful location. We certainly enjoyed our stay. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and superbly equipped”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a three night break at this apartment. It was perfectly located for all attractions and transport. We were met with the keys and shown round by the owner. It was exceptionally well equipped and very comfortable with many welcoming touches. We would not hesitate to return for another stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne E
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spot on perfect”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This flat was perfect for us. My young son and I spent 4 nights here during April and we loved it. Eleanor met us perfectly and let us in. The parking was close to the flat, and the beds were very comfortable. The rooms were all spacious, and had everything you need - there were even umbrellas in the cupboard! It felt very safe and there were board games supplied which we played in the evenings. We were able to walk to everything - including Arthur's Seat and Edinburgh Castle. And the day we didn't want to walk far, we went up the hill and caught the bus straight into Princes Street. Eleanor had given us the tip on where to catch it. All in all, this was a great apartment in a great location. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing