We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albyn Townhouse
Nearby Hotels
$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$211
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$146
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fraser Suites Edinburgh(Edinburgh)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$126
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$116
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$137
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
501
53
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
53
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bquiet cul de saccompoteincluding vegetarianhomemade jamscity centreminute walkprivate car parkquiet neighborhoodguest housetop floorbreakfast was deliciousfull scottishroom was beautifully decoratedlovely hostsbus routesa great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 566 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

What a wonderful place. So comfortable and relaxing just outside the city center of Edinburgh. Room was large and comfortable. If you like to walk it is a nice walk to the city centre. We were here for two nights and enjoyed our stay tremendously. Would recommend to anyone staying in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbrooksjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here for our 2 nights in Edinburgh. We arrived later than expected but had a warm welcome anyway. Our room was so beautiful. Modern but still with heritage details like the incredibly ornate ceiling and cornicing. We didn't have a view of the city but who cares when you can easily walk TO the city! We had nice weather so we didn't need to use transport at all. We walked easily into the old town, Calton hill, Arthur's seat etc. Loved Edinburgh and the accommodation! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahH255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here in June for a city break. Location is outside of city, but bus links are great. The hosts were fantastic showing us where to get buses from. We arrived early and they let us store our suitcases so we could start exploring. Room was a good size,very well decorated,clean and quiet.Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice. Would recommend and stay again if ever visiting Edinburgh again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

we had a wonderful stay at Albyn Townhouse. the welcome, comfort and attention to detail were a pleasant start to our weekend break. we were given a very well appointed room and along with the situation of the property it made for a very quiet and comfortable experience yet still fairly close to the centre. the hearty breakfast and happy smiles each morning were a perfect start to day. walking to town from this location is ok in fine weather, alternatively use the buses with a £3.50 (coins only) day pass. highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had a triple room to the front on the first floor - it was perfect
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

During our Scotland tour in April 2012 we stayed 2 nights here and felt very relaxed at this perfect B&B.
Cosy, quiet atmosphere and rooms are absolutely tidy and proper.
A good, not to soft bed and a high quality breakfast secures a perfect day!
Definitely a highly recommend place if you intend to stay in Edinburgh, which is a fantastic city for all seasons of the year!
Best wishes and warm greetings from Bavaria
Thomas

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews