We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't come here!!!!!!!!. its dirty.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Featherhall Garden Court
Ranked #176 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Reviewed October 26, 2011

In the area they. have a tesco supermarket which is a 24 hour also a Mac Donald. but the Best thing is the bus service. the bus drivers are helpful if u don't know where you are going too, they number1..... 26 31 to city center £3.20 all day bus ticket...
The department I booked on line.... I was disappointed the bathroom they should change the shower head it was dirty yellow stain. i thought if they want to run a place like this, should it be hygiene for customer use. if they want people to come here they should change it.... sofa bed was broken they had leak under the sink. dirty carpet. Another disappointment was the fact that there was only 4 chairs and it was a room for 6...

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank babyfaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

It was so refreshing to stay in this lovely flat about 10 minutes drive from the heart of Edinburgh, after staying in boxy hotels for the last week! We felt right at home and were happy to spend a night in given we had a fully functioning kitchen to use, and a 24 hour supermarket in walking distance.

Modern and good standard for the price. We'd recommend this for short or long stays for couples.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andarah24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Please read the other reviews below, as none of them are Tripadvisor overreactions!
The bottom line, we could not stay here! The accommodation is old, filthy and of poor quality in the first place. All we expected at this price was basic but clean accommodation, however these apartments are far from clean. In fact they are totally unacceptable as guest accommodation.
The bed sheets were the oldest I have seen, covered in black hairs from goodness knows where. Bobbly, worn, discoloured & mismatching sheets that were un-ironed. Stained, worn couch and carpets with holes in and covered in crumbs. I was honestly shocked!
The female owner actually came to the apartment to address my concerns, things then took a further turn for the worse. A string of excuses about previous guests and how difficult it is to run accommodation like this only served to stir up genuine anger and disbelief at this shocking excuse for guest accommodation. I was ready to walk out without a refund until the owner swore at, and insulted, my wife, who was simply highlighting some of the problems. At this point, the owner realised they had overstepped the mark and offered us a full refund.
This was a low point of an otherwise fantastic trip to Edinburgh. For £95 per night clean sheets and a comfy bed is not too much to expect. Also, this was the worst customer service I have witnessed anywhere!
Do some research and you can get a descent 4* hotel for less, don't make the same mistake that I made!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenniandrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Stayed at Featherhall Garden Court for the rugby weekend in March. Found the accomodation to be basic but very clean and well presented. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful which is always nice. The location was perfect for getting to Murrayfield and also for getting into Edinburgh city centre. We did a lot of reserch beforehand and this was one of the best priced accommodation deals in Edinburgh. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend Featherhall Garden Court to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueManTees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Have stayed in worse places, I guess. A couple in West Africa come to mind, and a hotel in Indonesia we called "The Black Hole of Bangli". But this was Edinburgh. This note adds to the comments below, titled "this place was a disgrace", since we were in the same party as the writer. In addition to what Quinnsam noted, the shower curtain was mouldy, and the bathroom fittings didn't include a towel rail or hook, nor a toilet-roll holder. Instead, the money had gone into faux-gold-plated bath and sink taps: do they get points for that? And, as an earlier reviewer has noted, the deafeningly banging doors.

The finishing touch was what appeared to be a big gob of bloody snot stuck to the living room wall.

Run, don't walk, away from this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DHalperin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I thought £80 an apartment per night 3 miles from the city centre might not be luxurious but thought it would at least be clean and comfortable. I was wrong. We rented two apartments. The apartments were shabby - dirty furniture - and ill equipped - hardly any cutlery or equipment, no soap in the bathrooms let alone shampoo. The tap in the kitchen was loose. The beds in my sister's apartment were so uncomfortable she and her husband had to move to the sofa. The sheets had been washed but not well and smelled of sweat!! They were of poor quality. The seal on all this was the smoke alarm in the kitchen which was directly above the cooker!!! What genius thought that up. As soon as you tried to cook the alarm went off. It was clearly the same in all the apartments because you could hear alarms going off all over the place. I wouldn't touch this place again with a barge pole.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Quinnsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The apartment was booked online by my sister-in-law for a family weekend at the Edinburgh Festival. When we arrived we found that the apartment, advertised as sleeps 5 in 2 doubles and a sofa bed, was tiny. My wife and I are 6 foot tall; the bed was about 5ft 6ins long and the right side and foot of the bed were hard against the walls! Add the fact that the door hit the bed when it was open and you probably get the picture. The sitting room (sleeps 5 remember) had a rickety 2 seater bed setee and one chair. For 5 people? At this point we walked out and booked 3 nights at the Edinburgh Marriott instead! My in-laws struggled through, but had nothing good to say about the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,053 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#92 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,644 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#3 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,090 reviews
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Featherhall Garden Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Featherhall Garden Court

Address: Corstorphine 9 Featherhall Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 7TG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Corstorphine
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: $132 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Featherhall Garden Court 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Featherhall Garden Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Featherhall Garden Court Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing