We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Aaron Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aaron Lodge
Ranked #30 of 392 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wales
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed October 24, 2008

me and my wife were most impressed with the Aaron lodge
fantastic luxury rooms with great hospitality from the owner and his wife,we also had a stunning evening meal on our second night. first class experience from start to finish.
MR+MRS GREGORY. S WALES.

  • Liked — very relaxing,and excellent finishing touches.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank andrewgregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    89
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
147
335
64
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lechlade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2008

We found this guest house quite by accident after a non-existent reception at another hotel where we had booked. What a find! The welcome was second to none, the room was excellent and we could not have been better treated in a 5-star hotel. Unfortunately we were unable to dine at the hotel but the breakfast was very good. We would certainly recommend this establishment and stay there again when we next visit Edinburgh.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pillars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton,Ohio USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2008

We recently made a 2 week trip through the England and Scotland. Our last stay was 3 days in Edinburgh at Aaron Lodge and it was the best place of all!
Our room was lovely, clean, well appointed and modern with a large flat screen TV an ultra modern travertine shower. The food was excellent and the Lodge had evening meals available. The diningroom was a beautiful conservatory, well lighted in the evening and also well appointed. There was off street parking many amenities of a large hotel: a lounge area, tea and coffee in the diningroom throughout the day, newspapers and magazines available as well as internet access- all this at a VERY reasonable cost.
What really sets Aaron Lodge apart were hosts Ted and Dot. They are very knowledgeable of the whole area and took the time to discover what we wanted to see - then were able to tell us how to fit it in. If we needed something they were available and helpful. We said to each other "Are the guests here all friends of Dot and Ted or once you are here do you become a friend?" We know for sure that when we return to Edinburgh we will stay there again.

  • Liked — The hosts, Dot and Ted
  • Disliked — Tthat we had to go home
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Thpeaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Martha
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2008

The moment our host Ted and I spoke by phone I knew this was going to be a memorable stay. We were not disappointed.
A spacious bright well equipped room (large screen TV)
Easy access to public transport and helpful staff who shared their local knowledge that enabled us to make the most of a visit to Edinburgh.
Value for money and meals that left you more than satisfied (see pic) in a warm pleasant 'lodge'. Made our visit one we would repeat.

Thanks

  • Liked — Sapcious Clean, Bright rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballymoney northern ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2008

having just returned from spending three night's at aaron lodge i can only describe it as the best place that we have ever stayed. .ITsay's four star ,but this is five star +++.Ted and Dot are just the best of hosts,nothing is any bother to them.The room's are large and very modern and the shower is exquisit,breakfast is excellent plenty of everything and it is nice and hot.It is ideally situated for bus to city centre and all the sights of edinburgh.We will definatly be back at the Aaron Lodge and would recommend it .


Ian King and friends Ballymoney, Northern Ireland.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank maryhen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Congenial host and hostess who made it their business to be as helpful as possible. The Lodge is situated a short bus ride from the attractions Edinburgh has to offer and with free parking available. All in all one of the best accommodation stops we had in Britain. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Aussiejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2008

The owner paid personal attention to out wellness during the stay in this lodge. He gave us good advise in what we could undertake in Edinburgh. The room was of a modern design and with much comfort. The diner was excellent.We had a very satisfying stay.

  • Liked — The friendlyness
  • Disliked — That we could not stay longer
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FanofScotland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
3.9 mi away
Sheridan Guest House
Sheridan Guest House
#23 of 392 in Edinburgh
353 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barony House
Barony House
#3 of 392 in Edinburgh
701 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kew House
Kew House
#5 of 392 in Edinburgh
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dene Guest House
Dene Guest House
#20 of 392 in Edinburgh
330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edinburgh Sixteen
Edinburgh Sixteen
#101 of 392 in Edinburgh
44 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sandaig Guest House
Sandaig Guest House
#42 of 392 in Edinburgh
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Lodge

Property: Aaron Lodge
Address: 128 Old Dalkeith Road, Edinburgh EH16 4SD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 392 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aaron Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest House offering luxury bed and breakfast accommodation close to Edinburgh city centre and the new Edinburgh Royal Infirmary (ERI) Hospital based at Little France. Comprises 10 en-suite rooms including 1 single room, 3 double rooms and 6 rooms with kig size beds. All rooms are modern and include colour LCD TV (Freeview, Sky & BT Sport), telephone, safe and power shower. Residents bar, free car parking, disabled facilities and free Wi-Fi also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aaron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaron Hotel Edinburgh
Aaron Lodge Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing