We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aaron Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aaron Lodge
Ranked #29 of 444 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. An ideal location for Royal Infirmary (on a medical course) but within easy access to Edinburgh centre by bus. Large clean ensuite room. Friendly hosts. Excellent value for money. Happy to recommend to friends and will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    85
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
146
329
63
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've stayed in a variety of hotels and guest lodges in Edinburgh over the years while working in the east coast and can honestly rate Aaron Lodge as the best. Excellent location, top class food and rooms of a high standard. Ted and Dot the owners go over and above the call of duty to provide first class service and really look after you. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottRobertson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed for four nights in May. Lovely rooms, very reasonable prices but above all wonderful hospitality from Ted and Dot. They made you feel like old friends and couldn't do enough for you. Loved Edinburgh and sure to visit again. Will arrange visit only when accommodation at Aaron Lodge is available. Very much looking forward to staying with Ted and Dot again.

Peter Sterry

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSterry_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights when I was on a medical course in the Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh. Wonderful and friendly owners, excellent room service. Everything was perfect. I hope that I will be able to come to Scotland again.
Greetings from Poland !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrzej D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed in disabled room. The facilities were perfect for disabled but this room could easily be used for any able bodied person. Lovely comfortable bed. We ate in the restaurant on two of the evenings. Great choice on the menu, food excellent. Owners Ted and Dot made us feel very welcome from the second we arrived. Will definitely book here again on next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed for one night in the Lodge as I was on a course in the Royal Edinburgh Infirmary. The gentleman who greeted me at reception was very friendly. Very clean and spacious. Very close to the city centre and regular buses from almost the front of the lodge. The place made me feel at home which was great.

Room Tip: Location and cleanliness of the place along with friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dipanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

5 nights here. We enjoyed it's location just outside city bustle. Beautifully designed built and appointed place. Owners work hard to please. We arrived late after long drive, missed dinner, but Ted brought up free bottle of delicious chilled wine and snacks. Who could ask for more care than that? Rooms are huge, modern, comfortable. Great fresh air. We faced right on the road over the beautiful all glass conservatory restaurant but no bother from road traffic. In fact, loved the convenience of a few steps to bustop for Bus 33 or 49, £3.50 Day Pass and 15 min to Bridge Stop, city center for all shopping, museums, train statio to St. Andrews and other 1-hr side trips. A friendly city in all ways! Parked our car safely and for free in back and never used it. A car is a liability here. Dont get one. We wish we'd dropped it off for last 5 days, saved money and used the great transport system. Not used to properly funded public anything being from USA where every attempt at modernizing is sabotaged whether transport or healthcare. Anyway .... Full breakfast provided plenty of fuel for the day's beginning. Never sampled an evening meal since we met friends in town most days but I'm guessing meals were of same high quality as all else here. One note - Internet strong in bar/ lounge downstairs but frustratingly dropped off in the room at times if we were reading the news or writing home. Needs a booster. Great stay anyway. Would recommend for comfort, location and price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAT51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
4.1 mi away
Garfield Guest House
Garfield Guest House
#37 of 444 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sandaig Guest House
Sandaig Guest House
#41 of 444 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arden Guest House
Arden Guest House
#187 of 444 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Kellerstain Stables B&B
Kellerstain Stables B&B
#40 of 444 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lauderville Guest House
Lauderville Guest House
#38 of 444 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.5 mi away
Abercorn Guest House
Abercorn Guest House
#35 of 444 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Lodge

Property: Aaron Lodge
Address: 128 Old Dalkeith Road, Edinburgh EH16 4SD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aaron Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest House offering luxury bed and breakfast accommodation close to Edinburgh city centre and the new Edinburgh Royal Infirmary (ERI) Hospital based at Little France. Comprises 10 en-suite rooms including 1 single room, 3 double rooms and 6 rooms with kig size beds. All rooms are modern and include colour LCD TV (Freeview, Sky & BT Sport), telephone, safe and power shower. Residents bar, free car parking, disabled facilities and free Wi-Fi also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aaron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaron Hotel Edinburgh
Aaron Lodge Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing