We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay at Aaron Lodge”
Review of Aaron Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aaron Lodge
Ranked #30 of 396 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Right from the moment we arrived, my wife and I were greeted in such a friendly manner, all facilities etc explained as we were shown to our (very cosy and well-provided) room. Great attention to details in the room, very clean etc, with SUPER facilities. Owner SO welcoming, and continued at breakfast(a FULL buffet-style - delicious!!) with chat from both himself and wife, despite being busy serving other guests. A GREAT place to stay, which we intend to use when we're over this way again. Top marks!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 834 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, amazing new clean rooms. Very nice owners, great service.5 mins drive to the inner city, also there is a bus stop right next to the lodge. Breakfast was good, missing a veggie alternative but still ok. Great parking space, i would always come back here. Very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Aaron lodge is the friendliest and welcoming bed and breakfast I have had the pleasure to stay in. The owners Ted and Dot have great local knowledge from places to visit to which bus number we needed. (Conveniently the bus stop is only a minute from Aaron lodge which took us in to the heart of Edinburgh in 10 minutes). The rooms are spacious and kept to a high standard with a large comfy bed for a great night’s sleep. The large flat screen television kept the children entertained and the walk in power shower refreshed us for the day. In the morning we ate a hearty breakfast which had plenty of choice from a cooked breakfast to a continental or both which my husband chose, the choice is yours. When we return to Edinburgh which we will, we will give the large hotel chains a miss and go for the warm, friendly and personal touch of Aaron lodge which matches the larger hotels in quality and exceeds them with their interpersonal skills

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights,the room I was in was the best ever. Would recommend 100 %, the owner could not do enough two make me feel welcome & help with any questions I had.
Next time in Scotland I no where to stay

Regards ray

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixie2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Ted and Dot are First Class hosts!
Our room at Aaron Lodge was lovely with on suite bathroom that was as good as any! The restaurant is excellent with healthy option breakfasts or Full English if you feel the need, the evening menu is equally good quality with a good selection of well cooked and presented food on offer ( we eat there 3 evenings) and found everything superb. Ted and Dot really put themselves out for there guests which in this day and age is really a breath of fresh ( Scottish) air! Many thanks to both of you for your thought and kind attention. We will be back !
And will be recommending you to family and friends!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The owner brings its establishment much sympathy.
The place is very quiet and if you must go on the campus of Little France, it is strategically placed.

If you come from abroad remember to bring your adapter plug.

The service is excellent, I recommend the place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the owners Ted and Dot treated us like stars. The room was large, spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The house wine went down a treat and the breakfast in the conservatory was all freshly cooked and wholesome. Next time we visit Edinburgh you can guarantee this is where we'll stay. The following evening we stayed at a supposed 4 star hotel in the city centre but it wasn't a patch on the Aaron Lodge and, to be honest, was just as far from the centre!

Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and it's our pleasure to thoroughly recommend their hotel.

Room Tip: I'm sure whichever room you get you'll be equally impressed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaisleyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
2.5 mi away
Abercorn Guest House
Abercorn Guest House
#26 of 396 in Edinburgh
486 reviews
4.1 mi away
Garfield Guest House
Garfield Guest House
#38 of 396 in Edinburgh
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dene Guest House
Dene Guest House
#20 of 396 in Edinburgh
368 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ard-na-said
Ard-na-said
#13 of 396 in Edinburgh
395 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sheridan Guest House
Sheridan Guest House
#24 of 396 in Edinburgh
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Lodge

Address: 128 Old Dalkeith Road, Edinburgh EH16 4SD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 396 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: $95 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aaron Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest House offering luxury bed and breakfast accommodation close to Edinburgh city centre and the new Edinburgh Royal Infirmary (ERI) Hospital based at Little France. Comprises 10 en-suite rooms including 1 single room, 3 double rooms and 6 rooms with kig size beds. All rooms are modern and include colour LCD TV (Freeview, Sky & BT Sport), telephone, safe and power shower. Residents bar, free car parking, disabled facilities and free Wi-Fi also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aaron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaron Hotel Edinburgh
Aaron Lodge Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing