We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for the family”
Review of Escape Edinburgh

Escape Edinburgh
Ranked #5 of 56 Fun & Games in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escape is a new, simple, fun, challenging game in Edinburgh City Centre. Designed for groups of 2 - 5. With 3 rooms in operation we can accommodate teams of up to 15. We lock you up in a mysterious room, and give you exactly 60 minutes to get out. In order to escape you and your team must solve many puzzles, riddles, brain teasers and identify clues. Using your powers of observation and problem solving.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun for the family”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our family is very competitive and in to puzzles so this was the perfect way for us to spend an hour in Edinburgh. If we were staying longer, we definitely would have been back to try the second room.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ETM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    98
    17
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Linton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Entertainment for all ages”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We took part as a family group of 5, aged 13 to 88. In the dark room, doing the classic game our team work was tested to its limits but we all survived and learnt lots in the process as well as having lots of fun. Highly recommended, and wheel chair accessible.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank anneRjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Afternoon”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My friends and I attempted the Prison Break on Saturday and it was excellent. Was everything I expected it to be and more. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who's up for a challenged.

Really excellent value for money too. If you are looking for an activity that's a wee bit different then definitely try this. My friends and I will most definitely be back!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deye2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Puzzle Solvers Dream”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

What a great way to spend an hour and to work together as a team and have fun at the same time. As others have said clues were challenging but not impossible, and we became so absorbed the time nearly ran out on us. This time it was the light room, next time we will go for the dark room.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wandering_pict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Good Times”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Escape was good, had a really fun time. Would recommend to anyone going to Edinburgh. Visited here with my partner. Good service, average value for money, good experience...

Overall would recommend :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escape Edinburgh also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Escape Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing