We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the Castle from the balcony outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Castle from the balcony outside
Loads of hanging space and drawers to unpack into.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View of the Castle from the balcony outside
Loads of hanging space and drawers to unpack into.
Spacious and bright
Separate area in bedroom to use as a work desk or dressing table.
View of the square from the street, with the castle looming behind.
Shared garden/ paved seating area to the centre of the residential square
View of the Castle from the end of the street (c 50 metres away).  There are steps up!
Linen and towels provided
Victoria street, leading up from the Grassmarket to George IV Bridge and Royal Mile.  5 mins walk.
View from the bottom end of the Grassmarket (c 50 metres away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Rachel M
1 review
“Great Apartment in a great location”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was great, it had everything you needed. My partner and I stayed for a week and the kitchen had the facilities for us to cook if and when we wanted but we were close enough to any number of places to eat out as well. Everything was very clean and well looked after and I would definitely stay here again. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Edinburgh. It has a great central location, wonderful amenities and it great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley B
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Fantastic apartment with everything we needed. Clean and comfortable and the location couldn't have been better! Kirsty provided clear directions and kept in touch. Great host and great place - would highly recommend.

June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traceywa4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, and fabulous location! Perfect!”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for five nights in this lovely apartment which was very central and perfectly located. We were very well looked after, being met on arrival and even in contact on our journey so as to get us straight to the door. It was clean, tidy, well furnished and very comfortable. Kirsty was on hand immediately if any issues arose. We will definitely return and would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location- home away from home!”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kirsty's home was spacious, stylish and very clean. The bed and pull out sofa bed were very comfortable and had all the necessities that made it feel like home. It was located right in the heart of Edinburgh with a fantastic view of the castle, but was very peaceful as it overlooked a cute courtyard. Great location to have as a base for seeing all the sites! We had booked very last minute and Kirsty was very accommodating and had organised Ewan to meet us. She sent through recommendations (which were great!) and Ewan even spent time to mark out places on the map for us to see. Overall we had a great time at Kirsty's place and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Edinburgh!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniselar...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat, fantastic location”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This flat is nice and lean, well decorated and perfectly located. We arrived late from a hiking trip in the Highlands and Kirsty was very kind and accommodating, making sure the flat was nice and warm and leaving us fresh milk for a much wanted cup of tea.
Completely recommend

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny J
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Terrific Place to Stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment with my girlfriend for 6 nights and thought it was a terrific place. We had a very friendly greeting when we arrived . Everything about the apartment and surrounding areas were explained to us.

Once we got settled in and started doing some exploring of the city I realized just how centrally and well located this place was. You really have everything you need a very short walk in any direction. Groceries, pubs, restaurants, shopping, it's all there!

The apartment was very clean. The kitchen was well equipped and very functional making it easy prepare our meals. Bathroom plumbing in this flat was great (which sometimes in Edinburgh can be a bit testy I now realize, so it was nice to have everything work all the time) and a nice hot shower.

Very nice comfortable bed in a large bedroom with a ton of storage space. I slept like a baby.

Wifi worked very well. Used the washer and dryer, watched tv and was very happy overall with the place.

I would not hesitate to stay in this flat again. It really had everything I needed.

Although it was not a problem for me, there are some flights of stairs to go up to get to this property and no elevator.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,size of apartment, cleanliness and functionality of the place.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethan O
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base to see Edinburgh”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked fairly last minute for the rugby weekend. Host was very helpful, giving us directions, suggesting places to eat on the weekend and meeting us on arrival.

Flat was very clean, bedding, towels and some toiletries provided. Also provided milk for the first cup of tea after a long journey. Bed was very comfy!

Grass market is the perfect place to explore the castle, royal mile, old town. Plenty of pubs and restaurants within 5 mins of flat.

All in all a great weekend and fuss free stay in Edinburgh. Thanks Kirsty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing