We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome flat and location”
other travelers have booked this property
Breakfast in the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast in the sitting room
Entrance to the historic Tweeddale Court and courtyard luxurious living room with large sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Breakfast in the sitting room
Entrance to the historic Tweeddale Court and courtyard
luxurious living room with large sofa bed
Living room looking into hallway and kitchen
Looking out onto the lovely balcony
Lie on the sofa and watch the fire...or TV
adjustable sized table, suiting your own needs
looking out to the Royal Mile
Very comfortable kingsized bed, in a spacious quiet room
The only window in the tenement to look down the Royal Mile to Holyrood
Large bathroom with shower
Fully equipped kitchen
Our piece of tranquility- the secluded south facing balcony
Entrance from The Royal Mile
Inside the courtyard looking at the old Oliver and Boyd Publishers and the remains of the kings wall
Tweeddale Court, a traditional Edinburgh Tenement building
looking up at the balcony, the historic sedan house on the left
John Knox's house opposite
Fountain sculpture in our private courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
atsherida...
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome flat and location”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment had everything you would want or need. Convenient to attractions, pubs and restaurants, but quiet and away from the crowds. Check in was smooth and Kate allowed us to get into the apartment early which we appreciated after a long flight. We'd readily stay there again if we return to Edinburgh and would highly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJH1965
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect place on the Royal Mile”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a perfect place to stay in Edinburgh, half way along the Royal Mile. Short walk from Waverley station, plenty of pubs and restaurants around, close to the mini-supermarkets as well. Very comfortable inside with only minimal noise from the Royal Mile. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtatsch
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at Tweeddale. The flat was beautiful, in a great location and had everything we needed. We were there during the Fringe and Tattoo, but we didn't hear any of the noise in the flat. Great communication from Kate, getting in was a breeze. We will definitely book again on our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience in Edinburgh and enjoyed this flat very much! It was very comfortable and well situated with easy access to everything, especially for first time visitors to Edinburgh. It felt very much like home with all the amenities we needed to have a comfortable stay. We will certainly recommend this flat to friends and family and hope to come back ourselves someday soon. Thanks Kate!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
handahick...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and myself stayed for 3 days and found everything to be perfect. The little touches, the location and how helpful Kate was. Would highly recommend as your next Edinburgh experience accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshord22
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, Perfect, Perfect”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can one say but Perfect, right from the booking to leaving Kate was brilliant, one day we will be back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy A
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Apartment”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 4 nights at Tweeddale Close because of it's location on The Royal Mile. What an excellent choice it turned out to be. We were given a very warm welcome by the owner Kate who gave us some useful tips on things to do and see during our stay. The apartment was so cosy and charming and had everything we could possibly need to make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the centre of the Old Town and all it's attractions. Just be prepared to climb a few flights of spiral steps in this old building, but it's well worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing