We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Fab kitchen Kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Fab kitchen
Kitchen dining area
Kitchen sink
Second Bedroom (Twin or King size double)
Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Calming bathroom
Tub for 2
Georgian Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Wood burning stove
Wood burner for a cosy night in
Tartans and Tweeds and soft cotton bed linen.
Tartan tassles
Quiet cup of tea for me
Kitchen
Entrance Hall
Victorian street lamps
Boutique shops on your doorstep
Classic West End cobbles towards Princes Street
Christmas & Hogmanay in the Snug
A great place to stay for Christmas or Hogmanay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
CLS987
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband, son, and myself stayed here to visit family in Edinburgh. We have stayed in other apartments in Edinburgh before, but none came close to the William street snug. Great location, more than required amenities (including very confortable beds), beautiful decor... Overall, very pleased to have stayed here. We will definitely be back and have already recommended to other members of our family. Thanks Andy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of Scotland.
Liked least: The gangway.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anne s
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“super stylish, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A wonderful quiet location just 5 mins walk to Princes St - local shops also available,
Andy extremely helpful and offers thoughtful extras such as bread and milk, lotions in the bathroom and lots of toilet roll!
The apartment is beautiful and spotlessly clean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and standard of property
Liked least: lots of stairs up to apartment in unattractive hallway - would be difficult for older people/disabilties
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramage
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantasic. Welcoming and warm. TOP RATE!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a beautiful flat! Tastefully decorated and furnished, comfortable beds, warm shower, deep bath (and heated floors in the bathroom), fully equipped kitchen (amazing knives)- and all around great place. We stayed with our 4 children (twin babies, a 7 year old and a 5 year old), and didn't feel cramped- despite the flat having only two bedrooms. Also, when we arrived, we we found milk and butter in the fridge, a bowl of fresh fruit, a fresh baguette from a local bakery and vases of chrysanthemums dotted around the flat. We felt truly welcomed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, the owner and the location.
Liked least: The fact that we had to go home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendaleeg...
1 review
“Couldn't have wished for better!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great place, great location, great owner (Andy) for whom nothing was too much bother & was brilliant about keeping in touch before & during our stay. We used it as our base for a week during the Fringe Festival & it was perfectly located, near enough to make all venues easy to get to (we walked to most) but not in the thick of the hubbub if we wanted to escape it for a bit. Be aware that it's on the third floor & a walk-up, not an issue for us but might be a consideration for some. Loved the decor and appreciated the thoughtful touches like getting some basic supplies (fresh milk, bread etc.) in for our arrival. Would have no reservation recommending it and would definitely stay again myself.
Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amp64brp
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place ,location , clean and enjoyed the city.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Would be good to have. Microwave. Would help to have cheap parking option near by. Would like a chain on the front door or second lock that works or a safe for passports would be more comfirting

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Hi Annette, Thanks for the review/feedback. I will organise a microwave for the apartment as a result. There actually are 2 locks on the door (hence 3 keys on key ring); one key for the front door at pavement level and then one for the mortice latch (higher up) and one for the dead bolt (lower down) on the apartment door. Because the apartment is so central in the city, parking a car cheaply is always an issue. Thankfully there are parking options right outside and a longer term option a short walk away but alas there's not much I can do about the price - I wish I had the power! Best regards, Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
badrunnis...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A very lovely & chic apartment to use as a base for exploring Edinburgh”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a very comfortable and highly enjoyable stay in Edinburgh, thanks to the William Street Snug. Andy was a very gracious host bearing a baguette and flowers when we first arrived! It's a great location. The apartment was very comfortable. My youngest who slept on the sofa bed said it was very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped allowing me to whip up some great meals. Eating out was a breeze too as there are a lot of good eateries nearby. Thanks Andy. Hope to come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing