We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 16A TRON SQUARE

Living Room and Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room and Kitchen
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Living Room and Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with cosy sofa bed
Dining Table in the Living Room
Dining Table in the Living Room
Living Room with flat screen TV
Contemporary and well-stocked kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Modern shower room
Modern shower room
Edinburgh Castle from Princes Street
Edinburgh Riding of the Marches along the Royal Mile
Fireworks over the Castle
Edinburgh Military Tattoo ... the castle is 5 minutes from the apartment
Street performers are 30 seconds from the apartment
Old Assembly Close ...located next to Fringe office on Royal Mile ... leads to Tron Square!
16A Tron Square ... peaceful accommodation in the heart of Edinburgh's Old Town
16A Tron Square entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MargaretW...
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just off the Royal Mile so close to everything.
Really nice flat with everything you need and very clean
Quiet square outside the door

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay! We are so pleased you had a good time in Edinburgh. It is such a busy city that it is good to come back to a peaceful location. Thank you so much for recommending us. We would be happy to welcome you back if you return to Edinburgh on another occasion. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erna p
Middelburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect flat to stay!”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I are in our fifties and stayed in this apartmrnt for 3 days. What made it such a perfect place to stay was that it had a washing machine we used after travelling for a week, we had wi-fi which was used to keep in touch with his business but more than that, only 41 steps up and we were ion the Royal mile! You can't get closer than that!

I would recommend taking a taxi from the bus station to the apartment if you have luggage because although it is close to the station, it is uphill but it took us 10 minutes downhill back to the station when we left! I would book this spacious apartment anytime again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We aim to cater to our guests’ needs and many have been travelling for a while before staying at the apartment … so we are pleased the washing machine was useful! You are the first guests to actually count the distance from the Royal Mile – I knew it was close but 41 steps is closer than even I thought! Yes, walking to and from the station is steep so a taxi is a good idea if you have a lot of luggage. We would be delighted to welcome you back any time in the future! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowbank7...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy hideaway close to shopping and eateries.”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This cozy apartment was a perfect place for us to stay as we celebrated our 41st anniversary. We didn't spend much time actually in the apartment as we enjoyed walking every day for 4-6 hours. The apartment is conveniently located to be able to shop, eat, sight-see, catch a bus, and anything else. It was wonderful to come back to the comfortable place and a wonderful shower. We chuckled that it took us until Thursday to find the welcome packet; as it was hidden in a trunk. It might be helpful if there were a few board/table games in order to have something to do other than watch tv when it's raining too hard to be outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: shower
Liked least: minimal information,in welcome parcket(that was in a trunk) on nearby establishments
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
Thank you for leaving a review and I am so pleased you celebrated your anniversary in the apartment. It sounds as though you have had some very full days exploring the city …walking for 4-6 hours each day – you must be very fit! But there is so much to see and do in Edinburgh and each area of the city has something to offer! Sorry about the Welcome Pack, … it used to be stored under a coffee table, together with all the tourist leaflets, but thought that the ‘Harry Potter’ trunk would tidy them away a little! Thank you for the great idea of wet weather games … I will definitely get some … and store them in the trunk too! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris1234...
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic central (but quiet) location. Modern clean interiors with everything you need....”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Central location. Very close walking distance to the Castle, High Street, Princes Street and the Royal Mile, and close to all the shops and restaurants. The apartment is tucked away from the roads so it's very quiet despite its central location. No car required because it's within easy walking distance of the train station, tram and bus stops on Princes Street. Very handy for the airport. I took the tram from the airport which stops at the top of Princes Street near the apartment. The apartment has lovely modern interiors with a double bed and a comfy sofabed. The host is very kind and answered my enquiries really promptly and couldn't have been more helpful. I would definely stay here again and recommend it to a friend. Many thanks.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2015
Thank you so much for leaving a review … we really appreciate your comments but most of all we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh! We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and high standards for all our guests. We want everyone to feel at home as soon as they arrive and aim to ensure they have a comfortable and relaxed stay. Even though it is just a few steps from the buzz of the Royal Mile, it is peaceful and quiet … perfect for retreating and recharging the batteries! We would be really pleased to welcome you back on another occasion. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reny8889
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, peacefull and very cozy apartment.”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 4 nights and it was lovely experience, after arrival we walked into a clean and warm welcoming flat.
All we needed was there, hair dryer, fresh clean towels, fully equipped kitchen, warm bedroom and nice and clean shower.

I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be flexible and stay close to the city centre and at the same time have a little bit of quiet side.
It is worth of your money!

Regards,
Renata

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the bedroom and biscuits on the table
Liked least: electric shower was very low presure
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review! We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay. The apartment has recently undergone some renovation and improvements, although the photos do not show this yet. Our aim is to ensure guests have all their home comforts in the heart of the city and a comfortable place to retreat to at the end of a busy day’s sightseeing. With the apartment being just a stone’s throw from the High Street (Royal Mile), it is a perfect base, whether here on business or leisure, to explore Edinburgh. If you decide to visit Edinburgh again, we would love to welcome you back! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcowieou
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tidy, clean and excellent apartment for visit to Edinburgh City”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is an excellent modern and clean apartment. It is central to the city and tourist attractions. It's setting is also good for business. Mobility and ability to climb a steep path is also essential. Steep paths and steps though are all over this area of the city though. It can be noisy at night with the local nightlife. I would recommend it wholeheartedly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's cleanliness and proximity to Royal Mile
Liked least: The mattress is very soft
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2015
Thank you for your feedback and for recommending the apartment to other guests. Many people are staying with us for a holiday when visiting the capital, but we also have many guests who stay with us for business, to study or because they are performing in a theatre production. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Edinburgh if you return in future! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment and conveniently placed”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a great place for a weeks holiday. The apartment was clean and well presented, lots of information on Edinburgh and Scotland under the coffee table and the kitchen was well equipped to cope with any meal. The bedroom was small but very cosy. No problems with heating but we did have a good week weather wise. Location was amazing, 3 flights of stair and not even 75 metres walk and there you are on the Royal mile, everything was a short walk away. Wendy was very helpful with questions that we had and was quick to respond. Can't wait for our next trip to explore a bit more of Edinburgh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bedroom size but it cant be helped
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2015
Thank you so much for leaving a review. It is important that our guests have a great time in Edinburgh so I am happy to help with any questions either before or after booking. We have found that people agree with you that the location is perfect, and we work hard to ensure the apartment offers guests a home from home experience. One thing Edinburgh offers is superb restaurants and coffee shops (plus so much more), but sometimes all you fancy is beans on toast, a cuppie and some home comforts and we aim to create that for our guests. We would be really delighted to welcome you back again! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing