We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NJV69
Hurworth-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beautiful Mews House in a quiet location yet within 10mins walk of cafes, bars and restaurants and Princes Street. Parking is free on surrounding streets over the weekend, so you can park up and walk everywhere. Cosy and warm property, ideal breakaway. Will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carsten T
2 reviews
“Hygge Place in Edinburgh”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Central place in walking distance to main spots in Edinburgh. Comfortable onboarding by Mary providing very useful info for our stay in Scotland. We would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2017
Thank you, Carsten. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay. Do come back! Kind regards, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola '
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely family stay”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I chose this property from other reviews, as wanted somewhere in a quieter location, suitable for families and a short distance to the centre/attractions. This was it! Really pleased and just what we were after. A delightful Mews apartment down a lovely cobbled street, really nicely presented, bonus of 2 bathrooms, clean property, lovely big windows, good heating which needed in the evenings and lovely extra touches of wine, milk, flowers and hot water bottles.

Went with an 8yr old and a teenager and worked really well. Only 10-15 minutes walk to the centre, of which everything is close by anyway, and then nice and peaceful in the evenings back in the apartment.

I would highly recommend, and would happily book there again when next visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
Thank you, Nicola. Do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andie363
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the Mews for a few days and found it to be a nice, quiet location. It is close to the Royal Mile and Holyrood Palace as well as shopping and restaurants. I enjoyed the gardens and wildlife close by. The apartment had pretty much everything we needed. I didn't understand how to work the appliances but we figured that out with no problems. The owner, Mary, was very responsive with questions I had and made us feel comfortable. We enjoyed our stay at Carlton Mews.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thank you for your review, Robert and Andrea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here. It was a bit of a hike to the Royal Mile but we needed the exercise after enjoying the pubs in town. The Mews is utterly charming and we chatted with some of the friendly neighbors. We felt so very welcomed by the lovely roses and bottle of wine that greeted us. A peaceful and quiet retreat. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yhlaw
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A budget nice home for stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The property is within 15 mins. walking distance from the Edinburgh city center. It's convenient, calm and a nice home for my family during our short trip of 7 nights stay. Inside the rental we have everything for our basic need though the old furniture including the wardrobe, lighting and the small TV should be replaced in order to maintain the property's attractiveness. We'll recommend it to our friends and properly would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing