We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Edinburgh
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rabbie's
from $60.60
More Info
from $59.28
More Info
from $48.74
More Info
from $328.03
More Info
Reviews (9,484)
Filter reviews
9,484 results
Traveler rating
8,311
793
184
100
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,311
793
184
100
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour isle of skye loch ness west highlands highland lochs small group highly recommend rabbies castles tour driver guide stirling castle scottish history scottish music st andrews small bus photo stops great tour tour company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 9,484 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

I was in Edinburgh for the weekend and thought I'd make the most of being in Scotland by taking the Glencoe/ Loch Ness tour with Rabbie's. Best decision I've made in a long time! Dave was a wonderful tour guide, very knowledgeable and funny. I had booked mainly to see Loch Ness, but the history and the view of Glencoe stole the show. The Highlands have stolen my heart! It's a long day, but so worth it, couldn't recommend it enough.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Shaunnamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabbies_Aimee, Guest Relations Manager at Rabbie's, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

With such dramatic scenery and haunting history, Glencoe really is awe-inspiring and we're not at all surprised that this was a highlight for you. It sounds like a wonderful day with Dave, thanks so much for your feedback and recommendation.

All the best,

Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

It’s a long day with a lot of walking but absolutely worthwhile. I was a bit hesitant considering it is mid January and the days are short here but we had low intense sun and dramatic clouds so we got some fabulous photos. Our driver/guide Billy went out of his way to find us photo opportunities and keep us informed and entertained with stories. The Glencoe area is stunning. There are plenty of stops for drinks and restroom breaks. We had a fabulous day and I would highly recommend this trip for adults.

Thank Sann Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabbies_Aimee, Guest Relations Manager at Rabbie's, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

There's not usually much opportunity for walks on this tour as there is a lot of distance to cover, so Billy must really have worked his magic here to fit this in to the agenda! We're glad it was such a great day, thanks very much for your feedback.

All the best,

Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Amazing three days in Scotland! From the Highlands to the land of kelpies and fairies. Magical scenery and landscapes, nature at its best! All beautifully commented by Sean’s deep historical and folklore knowledge and accompanied by a wonderful soundtrack.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank DanielaS3236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Dave was a great guide, highly recommend. Long trip so be sure to be prepared but definitely worth it

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Passport827423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We set my wife's parents up for this tour, and they loved it. They revelled in the history explained by their guide Stefan, and couldn't say enough about how they enjoyed it. My Father-in-law had a knee injury and couldn't fully participate in all of the walks, but nevertheless enjoyed the personalised explanations of all the sites.

Thank 939donw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabbies_Aimee, Guest Relations Manager at Rabbie's, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Many thanks for recommending us to your parents-in-law, we're delighted to hear that they enjoyed the history and commentary from Stefan.

Kind Regards,

Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews