We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and very friendly atmosphere! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osteria Del Tempo Perso

Osteria Del Tempo Perso
Ranked #188 of 2,437 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A great experience of real italian food and taste from Matteo Iacobelli (patron-chef)and his team!....the fantastic choice of wine selected from owner and front of house man Marco Iacobelli will surprise you with the autheinticity of his products!The service is look after from Manager Francesco Campo and his team of selected professional waiters/waitress,We are a RESTAURANT AND A WINE BAR!!!
Balzan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and very friendly atmosphere! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful, highly recommend! Found it off trip adviser. Whoever visits Edinburgh needs to eat here.... Antipasti, primitive and desserts...

Helpful?
1 Thank Gobsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    83
    32
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I celebrated my birthday dinner here and it was just the most fun and delicious meal! We arrived to a very warm welcome, with prosecco and focaccia on the house, before being seated. Our order was taken quickly and the food arrived in good time, despite being a busy Wednesday evening. Everyone at the table enjoyed their meal very much and the Italian in our group approved of everything very enthusiastically and praised the food for its authenticity! Overall, a really lovely place to enjoy some fantastic food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jmk2792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was one of the nicest dining experiences I have had in Edinburgh. The staff were so friendly and informative about the menu, the food was amazing, and they made my daughter's birthday and pre-graduation evening a delight. This was a far more enjoyable event than the following evening at The Witchery.
I will certainly make a point of going back, and recommend it widely!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ok for a busy Friday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Were no tables left so we agreed to sit outside. Were completely ignored for 20 minutes. Manager finally saw us and brought us inside to a free table! Made it up to us with a free glass of wine. Best thing at our table was the seafood lasagna. Mama's meatballs also very tasty.

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“At last! Hopefully Osteria will outlast its predecessors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I've visited 208 Brunstfield Place many times over the years in its various guises (I once had a bank account here, when it was the Edinburgh Trustee Savings Bank) all previous operators offering more of a "student" experience. At last we have a full blown Italian Restaurant, run by Italians who know what they are doing. We had a leisurely lunch, well presented with fulsome dishes. Unlike a previous reviewer, our chicken legs were cooked to perfection, soft, succulent and with just the right amount of veg. The tiramisu was to die for - and too much for my wife! The décor and ambience are top notch and, for a Scot, the prices for the lunchtime specials are pitched correctly. If any Weegies need encouragement to dine here, the ice cream is Nardini's. We'll definitely be going back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JimmyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Del Tempo Perso also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Osteria Del Tempo Perso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing