We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location and comfortable accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
basiaxxxx
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our teenage son loved this flat, as he could walk to and from the city centre independently. Well located close to the Botanical Gardens too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Characterful property and area, tasteful decor.
Liked least: Drains seemed a tiny bit smelly at times.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frasersim...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well equipped and maintained flat in super are of Edinburgh.”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a super flat which is well equipped, clean and modern. It is in the New Town area of the city close to the city centre and Stockbridge with the Botanic Gardens a short walk away. Easy to book and good communication with the owner prior to and during our stay. We wanted a base in the city for my son's wedding and were fully satisfied with this flat.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangleyTr...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband, sister and I fancied a trip to Edinburgh and this apartment was perfect for us. Easy to book, great accommodation in very convenient location. Loads of bars and restaurants within walking distance but not a noisy area. Bus stop a few yards away, free parking at weekends on street. Apartment has everything you need - very comfortable beds and very pleasant unfussy decor. Easy to walk to the centre of Edinburgh if you don't mind a few hills - and it's such a wonderful city with loads to see and do. We would happily book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatN100
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment, good location”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment at Henderson Row was perfect for our family with two adults and a teenage daughter. It's clean, has nice decor and really felt like a home away from home. Sandra, the owner, was really helpful with everything, only minor issue was that the key pickup time changed in the last minute, but this was quickly solved. Both bedrooms (one large, one small but cosy) have comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. Basic breakfast items were provided, and we even found some lovely fresh strawberries in the fridge, which was a nice touch. There's a deli, a nice bakery/cafe and a two good minimarkets really close by. It takes about 5-10 minutes to walk into Stockbridge, with a good choice of pubs, restaurants and shops. Especially the Stockbridge Sunday market was worth a visit. The Royal Botanical Garden is an easy 10-minute walk away from Henderson Row, and really worth a visit - we ended up going twice because we liked the gardens so much! It's also possible to walk into New Town and the shopping areas, and even to Old Town, but because of the steep uphill walk, we took the bus. The bus stop is on Dundas Street, so takes just a couple of minutes to walk there and the buses run frequenly towards Princes Street and onwards to Old Town. The ride to Old Town/Royal Mile takes about 15 minutes. From Henderson Row, there's also a bus going to Leith and the Royal Yacht Britannia. All in all, a great little place with a perfect location for all the important sights in Edinburgh and still in a quiet residential area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George E
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely bolthole giving easy access to the city”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean and tidy, with everything we needed for our stay. Easy walk into the city, or, if the hills are off putting, public transport is very convenient (there's even an app for getting guidance and timetables for buses and trams). The apartment is well appointed and comfortable, not bothered by noise from passersby. Great to have a welcome basket of goodies, means you don't have to dash out for milk and things as soon as you arrive.
Will certainly try to book it for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling warm and secure
Liked least: The weather was typical Scottish in winter.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhoRae
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quality, comfortable oasis in a perfect location”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sandra was really helpful after our difficult journey travelling to Edinburgh. The apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean - actually much nicer in reality than in the pics and we soon settled in to our surroundings - cosy and comfortable. We plan to return to Edinburgh and would be pleased to come back to Henderson Row. Why look elsewhere when it ticked all the boxes?

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen C
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, had everything we needed.”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed staying in this apartment. There was plenty of space for us and the apartment had everything we needed. It was clean and tidy and the welcome pack was a nice touch. The apartment is in a superb location, walking distance to Princes Street and with a supermarket close by. Stockbridge is also within walking distance with nice restaurants and shops. The ground floor location suited us as the children running about did not disturb any other occupants in the block. We would not hesitate to rent this apartment again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was light and airy.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing