We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveler rating
889
590
125
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
889
590
125
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple store waverley station princes street great location boiled eggs continental breakfast air con rooms are basic old town royal mile central location comfortable bed lounge area christmas market open the window short stay city break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

My three night stay at this hotel was an extremely pleasant and surprising experience. From check in, where the staff were wonderfully helpful and caring . My room was absolutely lovely so very clean and nice furnishings . Bathroom again extremely clean and good selection of towels , toiletries et al . For the price I paid it is incredible value .

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank PorterHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

The Motel One Princes is located opposite The Balmoral hotel and the Waverley Train station. I've stayed there for 3 nights for work as I had a group at the Balmoral hotel. The breakfast is very good and better than expected. Bread, cheese, salami, ham etc, eggs, cereals, fruit, coffee, tea, juices, everything you need for a good start in the day. the room was big enough and clean, same for the bathroom. I liked the little fire incl. sound which comes up when you turn the TV on. :) We paid GBP 78.00/room/night incl. breakfast for a very good located hotel in Edinburgh in October, that is an amazing deal?

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 604tinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Central location,near to Waverley station and shopping.easy walk to Princes Street gardens and across to the castle and royal mile.
Lovely bedroom,warm and quiet.en suite bathroom.
Lovely continental breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Hotels in Edinburgh can get very expensive but Motel one seemed very reasonable on booking.The hotel is above the Apple store opposite Waverly station on Princes Street. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and warm, though it didn't have a view - though as it's located right on Princes Street why would you spend much time in the room! Breakfast was a good continental buffet. Overall it's a very reasonable prices hotel in a good location. I'd certainly stay there again!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank simoncC579IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

This hotel is located opposite Waverley train station, perfect when you are fed up of carrying heavy bags. Our room was road side and had fantastic views across Waverley, there was very little road noise, all I could hear were sirens, I couldn't hear normal traffic. The room was spacious, clean and had a hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities. The hotel bar was well located and had great views over Waverley.

We didn't pay extra for breakfast so I can't comment on the quality.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews