We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, conveint and well equiped”
Review of Ocean Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Apartments
Ranked #29 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, conveint and well equiped”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights over Easter, Underground parking was great, meant we could forget about the car and get the bus into town. Nice view from the apartment - Royal yacht one way, the castle the other.

Apartment was roomy enough for the 5 of use, with enough kitchen space to cook breakfast and dinner.(there are places locally to eat - but we were on a budget.

Price was very reasonable for a family of 5. To keep the kids occupied there were DVDs to borrow and a local play area - good location

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinRandomLetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    130
    40
    21
    10
See reviews for
157
90
15
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is the first time we have used th[s type of facility. Stayed two nights in a two bedroomed apartment. The place had everything we needed including a washer drier. Plenty of space for 4 and the underground carpark was a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Second stay here and it is looking very tired. Dishwasher was broken and had been for a while going by the tatty out of order ticket stuck to it. Small old fashioned tv and paper thin walls. Will look elsewhere for next stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Graham68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The stay we had was fantastic from the friendliness of all the staff working there, a shout out to everyone I can't remember the names to the rooms to the ameneties. The superior service is what set it apart for us however.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed on 6th floor, 2 bed apartment for two nights, unreserved secure underground parking was really useful, plenty of spaces when we arrived. The apartment is basic but clean and with most things that you will need. Lovely view of the harbour and serviced by a bus route, 35-40 minute drive (in heavier traffic) to the airport and well located for visiting the city centre. We did have a problem with the elevator not working one evening, but after reporting this, it was fixed again the next day. Overall a great place to stay when visiting Edinburgh and we would def stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tpwExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was a joke when we stayed the water was running orange we had no god water for 2 days the wifi is a joke better using your 3G signal ! The room could have been a bit more cleaner . The television was old fashioned could have done with an uptodate plasma . We have stayed here twice now & first dime was brilliant clean god water & plasma tv but the second time if was like they had already impressed us so they shoved us in any room not caring definitely don't recommend this !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmcphail11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I cannot rate this place high enough!

Great speedy checking in with friendly staff, these apartments give the perfect home away from home with all the comforts needed.

With a supermarket within 5 minutes walk, you can easily use the facilities in the apartment to feed yourself on the cheap or go out to nearby Leith for some nice fresh seafood at one of the many restaurants.

I'd recommend Ocean to any of my friends and family and already have! My Father is staying there in 2014!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheEarlofLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Malmaison Hotel Edinburgh
#91 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Oakhill Apartments
#6 of 202 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Staycity Aparthotels West End
West End
The Knight Residence by Mansley
West End
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Apartments

Property: Ocean Apartments
Address: 2 Western Harbour Midway, Edinburgh EH6 6PN, Scotland (Formerly Western Harbour Apts)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Apartments are modern, stylish contemporary serviced apartments that offer the comfort and standards of a hotel room with the space and flexibility of a private residence in Edinburgh.Cost effective and comfortable, these apartments are a perfect accommodation solution for business travellers, families and groups.All apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, spacious lounge, dining area and two bedrooms. Carefully selected facilities are available to make your stay comfortable and stress free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ocean Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Western Harbour Apartments Edinburgh
Western Harbour Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Harbour Apartments Edinburgh
Ocean Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing