We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation in the perfect spot!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
135 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lady Wynd
Grassmarket
The Castle
Living Room/Dining Area
Welcome
Lady Wynd
Bathroom Window
Calton Hill
Grassmarket to Westbow
Beautiful Castle
The Royal Mile will be lit up this Christmas
beautiful evening in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 135 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AMY G
1 review
“Perfect accommodation in the perfect spot!”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have just returned from our first mini break in Edinburgh and can honestly say we didn't want to come home. This break was made so special because not just of how beautiful Edinburgh is but where we stayed.
The apartment had everything you could wish for, Eve went to great length to make our stay as much from home to home as possible.
We can not recommend this apartment or city enough!
Thanks again Eve.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you Amy, for taking the time to write those kind words.
please come back soon, I also provide a cot and a high chair. All the very best.
Eve ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2016
Than you Rose for taking the time to post this. And I am so glad you enjoyed your time here.
I hope to see you again very soon.
best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Thank you Paula
I enjoyed our chat. I hope you had everything you needed. Thank you for staying at my wee apartment.
Come back soon.
Best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TeresaA17...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous home from home with added luxuries”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, spotless, comfortable and well equipped appartment a stones throw from the Grasmarket and the Castle. Although the frontage is not so welcoming, the appartment itself is so much more ....with added extras to welcome guests. Apart from the owner arranging personally to meet and greet, Eve had cakes, biscuits, cereals available, the fridge stocked ( fabulous new laid fresh eggs!), and even a decanter of whiskey available for us all. What a delight! The furnishings were luxurious - very soft towels and hand made soaps. The only possible drawback could be the bathroom accessed via the bedroom. If you are a group of 4 (which there is plenty of room for), you should be aware of this arrangement.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and luxury of furnishings
Liked least: Sharing the bathroom through the bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you Teresa
I am glad you liked my wee place. And yes, the bathroom access is via the bedroom. I hope this did not spoil your stay.
And I am happy you liked my chicks eggs.
Come back soon.
Yours,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggr18
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely apartment and one of the nicest and best equiped We have ever stayed in. Eve is a gem and has thought of everything and more to make your stay special and memorable. Eve knows exactly how to make people happy. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone - you will not regret it. Thank you so much to Eve for everything and making us feel so welcome.
The apartment is very central, cosy, comfortable and quiet. You don't need to bring a car (we walked everywhere and did not use ours). The apartment is in a little alley way close to the Grassmarket and Edinburgh Castle just off King Stables Road. There is parking in King Stables Road restricted at times - free after 1830 and on Sunday's otherwise around 3 pounds an hour limited to 4 hours.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Loved everything and wanted to stay!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Many thanks for those very kind words, you were the perfect guests and will always be welcome back.
best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
79Maria25
Malta europe
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Eve s apartment for two nights and wished we could stay for more. The apartment is very well located in the heart of Edinburgh. Just round the corner from Grossmarket. Everything was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Eve was the best host ever. She was there to welcomes us on our arrival and she was very thoughtful. She left us snacks and food for breakfast. We definitely recommend this apartment.
Thanks Eve for making our holiday in Scotland even more perfect.

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
You are very welcome, and welcome in the future.
Thank you for staying at my apartment.
best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lady Wynd”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well placed accomodation, close to the castle and the centre of town.

Best not to hire a car because parking is limited and besides, Edinburghs bus services are excellent.

Our host, Eve made us welcome and provided a range of snacks in the apartment.

Overall, a good place to stay a week.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you for those kind words. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh.
best wishes

Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing