We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
138 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lady Wynd
Grassmarket
The Castle
Living Room/Dining Area
Welcome
Lady Wynd
Bathroom Window
Calton Hill
Grassmarket to Westbow
Beautiful Castle
The Royal Mile will be lit up this Christmas
beautiful evening in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 138 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dawn P
Newtownstewart, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great apartment with large bedroom, including large comfy bed, lovely bathroom with jacuzzi bath. Small kitchen had everything we needed. Great location at the bottom of the Grassmarket area just below Edinburgh Castle, The Royal Mile and a short walk from Princes Street. The hallway is bright and clean and the apartment is on the second floor so would suit everyone.
Eve takes a lot of pride in her apartment and supplied a lot of complimentary iitems including homemade soaps, jam, free range eggs, fruit, biscuits, wine and whiskey.
Will definitely return to stay in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Thank you very much for those kind words. I would just like to point out that the apartment is on the first floor, not the second :-).
Please, come back soon, and thank you for leaving the apartment absolutely spotless, there was no need, but I am grateful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maeren
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment has everything you need and the situation is exceptional, you can walk everywhere.
The owner is so nice, she helped us a lot.
If I'm back I'll stay again.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Thank you very much. You were lovely guests. I look forward to meeting with you, hopefully very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michellej...
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Great experience.”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was perfectly located to explore Edinburgh on foot. It was very well equipped: enough provisions to do a breakfast/light lunch for few days, plus many extras. TV, Internet worked wonderfully. The bed was great.
Eve was a very gracious and accommodating hostess. We would definetly stay here again when back in Edinburgh.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
thank you very much for your kind words. I am happy you liked it. I hope to see you again very soon.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlesfo...
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Location to all points of interest
Size of living quarters
The extras that the hostess did are what made our stay above average to the point of being super excellent
Jacuzzi tub was a nice pleasure
start up groceries made the first night and day easy
value for the price was excellent

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2015
Thank you so much. It is always a pleasure to prepare for guests as nice as yourselves. I hope that your time in Edinburgh was great. Come back soon.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine G
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We were blown away by Eve's thoughtfulness”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

One of the best places we have stayed. Eve was wonderful - very friendly and made us feel welcome. She thought of everything and lots more. We were stunned by all the little goodies that Eve supplied - flowers, chocolates, wine, home made jam (which was delicious) biscuits, milk, cooking oil, bread, butter and even eggs from her own chickens. She also provided hand made soaps. It was a comfortable, cosy flat that was close to pubs, restaurants, supermarket & bus route. A 10 minute walk to Princes St Gardens made it even more appealing. Only downside was no views from windows and no drawers to put your clothes in, just a wardrobe. It can get a little noisy on a Friday or Saturday night as the revellers walk through the Wynd but thats to be expected in the Grassmarket - it doesnt last long. Would definitely stay there again as long as Eve is the owner!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: lack of drawers for clothes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
Thank you very much, you were wonderful guests. I will think about adding some drawers, need to find a spot. Please, come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in the Old Town”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Outside: seconds away from the bars, cafes and restaurants in the Grassmarket. Walking distance of very many of the sights and attractions of Edinburgh, especially the Castle and Arthurs Seat. All sorts of shops nearby. Steps and alleys lead who knows where in Edinburgh Old Town. Inside: clean, comfortable and all the facilities. A warm welcome and a selection of food and drink to keep you going for days.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, comfort, cleanliness and location
Liked least: Wanted to stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globe_tro...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, great location and fantastic owner!”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We arrived an hour earlier than planned and the owner was there to welcome us. A quick tour and she left us to it.

Lots of snacks and treats for us, from coffee and milk to bacon and fresh eggs, hand made soaps and even ponchos for the rugby! Eve thought of everything.

The apartment is plenty big enough for full capacity of 4 and everything you need. It is well furnished with CD player and dvds.

It is located a stone throw away from grassmarket with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from.

We would definitely recommend and wanted to stay longer. A huge thanks to Eve for a lovely place to stay during our trip to Edinburgh.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing