We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$111
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$248
$206
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$276
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$159
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$653
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
489
218
90
40
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
218
90
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge streetatlantis roomsunken bathcairo suitedirty martinishanghai clubnightclub downstairsjunior suiteon arrivalboutique hoteldouble showerbreakfast in bedfabulous hotelwould recommend this hotel to anyonefantastic staybirthday treatthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 878 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2009

In the very heart of Edimburgh, a part of "The World" ..for a fabulous and unforgettable stay in a Best in Class Tokyo Atmosphere with very nive Bed & Bathroom. Everything was perfect & fully enjoyed. It was more than just Fantastic !!! Merci...

A 4 S

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aud-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to everything. On arrival our room was not available as we had arrived on an early flight, but were informed at reception that we had been upgraded to a suite. On saying this the suite only consisted of the one room and bathroom would just grade it as large room not a suite! Bar food very good but far to much noise. No matter which bar you where in within hotel the music was played far to loud and getting the chance to get away without kids it would have been nice to be able to sit and talk to each other while enjoying a drink, but most of the time was spent in silence (other wise everyone beside us would have heard our conversation as we had to shout over the music) As i said lovely hotel but would not go back for this reason as the idea of getting away is to enjoy each others company and have time to talk, but def not in this hotel in the bar areas. Hotel suited to young free and singles.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiemc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

I'm really disappointed to read some of the terrible reviews of this place from other guests as i personally had a fantastic experience! I stayed in the New York suite which is absolutely beautiful - far too spacious for one person (especially considering the double shower with plasma screens in) but a real treat. Location is excellent and the club/bar downstairs is good fun. Bear in mind, however, that it's very busy and quite loud at times. Breakfast the next day was delicious. I had a great time but would think twice about staying here if I was paying myself as it IS very expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vedev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Having used le monde for refreshments over the last three years we thought it was time to try the hotel !!!!
booked a thee day stay,
as before service was great,
The room we had st petersburg very clean house keeping staff very good
only down side would be a little small but this is a minor point
supprisingly very quite being in the heart of the city
would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkysouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Gorgeous boutique hotel with excellent bar/ restaurant attached. Each room is individually styled to match a city (we stayed in Reykeyvik), massive beds, heavenly pillows, spotlessly clean, huge TV, lovely toiletries in the bathroom, tasty food (room service for breakfast is highly recommended!) Very central ( turn right and right again through the iron gate, down te passageway and you're at the back of Marks and Spencers. We booked this at the last minute through late rooms and got a great deal for a Sunday night, Check the hotel website for special offers. The complimentary cocktail voucher was much appreciated!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotter017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews