We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect well equipped City Centre base”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of City Apartment

Stunning 2 bedroom apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning 2 bedroom apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Stunning 2 bedroom apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hed_kandi...
Nottingham, England
1 review
“Perfect well equipped City Centre base”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

The location is brilliant - a short walk (easy route) from the City Centre. We took the tram from the Airport and got off at the last stop 'York Place' and walked from there - so easy. The apartment is in a safe location, well equipped, modern and stylish and clean. Great for a weekend away for friends or a small family (double room, twin room and sofabed). A real home from home. Fantastic hosts - highly recommend booking and I look forward to coming again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. Would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratheesh...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“City apartment”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The appartment was awesome for 6sleep including a kid... The owner was very friendly. Prime location easily accessible to all must see places and shopping as well.. we loved the stay. Definite recommend...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterdbla...
Le Tronchet, France
2 reviews
“Christmas family get together”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment proved ideal for our festive break. Warm and comfortable. Well appointed and with convenient transport links to the city. The media and entertainment system deserves a special mention.
Heather was warm and welcoming on our arrival.
We are more than happy to recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Hope you enjoyed your family time together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunKundu
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent city apartment a small distance from all important attractions in Edinburgh”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Prompt response from Heather set the tone for our stay.
Giovanno was there to let us in on arrival and could not have been more helpful and friendly. House was very welcoming and the attention to detail was unbelievable particularly in the kitchen. Secure parking was a welcome extra.
Felt like home!
Will definitely recommend and would like to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent city appartment, welcoming and comfortable”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Super appartment, 30 minutes walk from Princes Street and all the NYE entertainment we had come to enjoy. The lounge/kitchen area was a good size with all the facilities you would want - the Pannetone cake was a lovely touch! The 2 bedrooms (one with an ensuite bathroom) were lovely and welcoming - especially after our exertions on NYE! Nothing was too much trouble for Heather and Giuliano who were so keen to ensure that we enjoyed our stay - and rest assured we did enjoy. Edinburgh is one of our favourite cities and I know where our first stop for somewhere to stay will be now for future visits.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Enjoyed a great weekend stay. The 4 of us sharing had plenty of space. Great location and owners were very flexible and accommodating with check in and out times

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing