We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Edinburgh Regency Guest House
Ranked #183 of 392 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The helpfulness of the staff made this an excellent choice of places to stay. The breakfasts were were delicious. The bedroom was clean and bathroom was spotless. WiFi was free, but the signal was discouragingly weak on the third floor. The property is a 15-minute walk to the castle. Overall a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    30
    6
    11
See reviews for
40
80
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Everything about the Edinburgh Regency was great. From our room to the very friendly and helpful staff. Our room and the rest of the hotel was very well looked after and very clean. The breakfast service was second to none and everything was cooked to perfection! We would highly recommened the Edinburgh Regency to anyone who is going to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackSmith2430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Could not of asked for a better bed and breakfast. Arrived just as the heavens opened but the staff still helped us in with our bags. They were very welcoming. We stayed in the family room which was spotless and everything was very new. The bathroom was again spotless with lovely fresh towels on the bed and an mint. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits were in the room on arrival and the staff helped us with directions, bus route into Edinburgh etc.. Bus stop just outside the B&B but only a 15-20 minute walk into the center. Breakfast was great. Help yourself tea/coffee, cereal, pastries, toast, yogurts, fruit, fresh juice plus a full Scottish breakfast. Nothing was too much for them. The room and beds were all tidied up whilst you were out touring the City. We all enjoyed it 2 adults and my 15 year old and 10 year old and we all got a nice hand shake on our departure. Excelled bed and breakfast. Would certainly recommend it and would return if every returning to Edinburgh.

Room Tip: We had a family room which was plenty big enough for 2 adults a 15 year old and a 10 year old. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katey1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is my 2nd stay at the Edinburgh Regency and I was not disappointed with my stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much for them. The breakfast service was wonderful and there was plenty of variety to choose from. Our room was lovely and we were given complimentary chocolates and a champagne bottle when the owners found out it was our anniversary! Lovely! This guest house has a friendly, warm and welcoming environment and it is very clean. Will definately come and stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: If you need a specific room just ask and the staff who are very friendly and will try to accommodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our first visit to this brilliant little guest house in Edinburgh. Close to the city centre and was only a 15 minute bus journey with buses very frequent and the bus stop was right outside the guest house. Breakfast was brill! with a superb selection of hot and cold food for breakfast it made for a great start to the day, Staff were great , attentive and always willing help. Great value! will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelstar1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with my husband for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We couldn't have been treated any better if we were Royalty.
The owners and staff alike were always pleasant and very helpful.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants 5 star treatment at 3 star prices.
well worth the money. Spotlesley clean and couldn't fault it.
And cant wait to back again in the near future

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at the Edinburgh regency guest house and the hotel atmosphere was very welcoming. The staff were very polite and helpful and one guy even helped me to take my luggage to my room. I was staying on the second floor and the room was spotless, the bed was clean and I had a very comfortable stay.

I was told beforehand what they served for breakfast and the food was up to standard.

If your coming to Edinburgh for a short visit and want a reasonable price hotel, Edinburgh regency guest house is the perfect place to come and stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 08002748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Culane House Hotel
#135 of 392 in Edinburgh
342 reviews
Heriott Park Guest House
#218 of 392 in Edinburgh
88 reviews
Martin's Guest House
#88 of 392 in Edinburgh
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Allison House Hotel
#111 of 392 in Edinburgh
191 reviews
Edinburgh Sixteen
#96 of 392 in Edinburgh
46 reviews
New Town
The Edinburgh Townhouse
The Edinburgh Townhouse
#38 of 392 in Edinburgh
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edinburgh Regency Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edinburgh Regency Guest House

Property: Edinburgh Regency Guest House
Address: 12 Granville Terrace, Edinburgh EH10 4PQ, Scotland (Formerly Kaimes Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 392 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edinburgh Regency Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edinburgh Regency Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaimes Guest House Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Regency Guest House Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing