We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clan Walker Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$161
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$227
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$328
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$187
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$126
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$251
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$146
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
159
54
16
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
54
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarthur's seatb bbus stopcity centreowners were friendlyholyrood parksalisbury armsroyal milefour poster bedfull scottish breakfastlarge roomfantastic staymodern bathroomminutes walk awayeach morninghigh ceilingsbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 237 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2010

When you book online you alway wonder how well a hotel really represents itself. In the case of Clan Walker, they are too modest. This was such a pleasant surprise.

Located only one mile from The Royal Mile and Princess Street it is a quick taxi ride to town or an easy bus trip (one bus no transfers)

We were warmly welcomed by John and Lucy Walker. Their guest house is an extentsion of their home. Very warm and inviting. We stayed in a twin room. The bathroom was brand new, very spa like. There were amenities such as a fridge, safe, tea, water and cookies. The room was bright and spacious with lots of room to unpack our luggage.

The Walkers offered great insider tips on things to do and see.

Their rate included breakfast as well. Nummy! It was fresh and homemade and very generous. Still dream of the smoked mackeral.

Thank you for a memorable trip. We will not hesitate to stay with you next time we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frostychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

The Clan Walker House was our introduction to Scotland and a great one at that. Everything was spot on and the welcome could not have been warmer. We plan on returning to Scotland and plan on staying here again. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a clean, well run, centrally located B & B in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joltinjoe60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I found Clan Walker B&B on the net when i was searching for a 1 night stay and it was worth the price !! My husband and I were put up in a large-double en-suite room and we had a fantastic stay, the room was spacious-clean-tidy and with all the amenities!! the onwer and his wife were friendly and helpful and give us tips and guided us for our 1-day edinbugh outing !! The breakfast was sumptuous too !! The owners were also kind enough to allow us to leave our luggage with them after we had checked out while we explored the city and we collected it from them when it was time for us to leave the city. All in all, a great stay !!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nehabub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

The Clan Walker Guest House was wonderful. We arrived tired after an overnight flight and were able to get into our rooms well before noon for a wee nap. The rooms were quite luxurious, beds really comfy, and the ensuites were spotless. John and his mom were most helpful with directions, suggestions for dinner and calling cabs for us when needed. Lucy's breakfasts were delicious. The guest house is within easy walk of Arthur's seat and the Royal Mile. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it to anyone. I would suggest a GPS, driving from Glasgow to the guest house was a little confusing.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durochers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I found Clan Walker B and B on the net so I knew no one that had stayed there before. The rooms are great, very clean, a family run business so they care about the accomidations and want to make sure your stay is a good one..............not like a hotel where you are just another customer and could not care less weather you are happy or not!!
Great location, bus just outside the door. Breakfast was fantistic, they could not do enough to make your stay the best it could be.
A special thanks to John, for lugging our big suitcases around!!

Also to Patsy and Mum for being such great fun and just all around wonderful people. Hopefully we will see you in Canada one day soon.

We would not think of staying anywhere else should we visit Edinbrough in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julienone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews