We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Great, Great”
Review of Hotel Twenty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Twenty
Ranked #144 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great, Great, Great”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel. Rooms were ok great for the price. The restaurant was out of this world and the bar petite and intimate. The manager was a very friendly and helpful. All in all Great Great Great. "Thanks for the stay"

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24Dan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments we will take everything that you said in to consideration. We are pleased that you had a good stay and we will hopefully see you again.

Yours sincerely
John Kelly Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    123
    108
    68
    110
See reviews for
63
214
53
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for a few days staff and management are really nice and helpful also the hotel has been taking over and under renovation looking good so far restaurant was excellent food was absolutely beautiful .housekeeper was very friendly serviced our room while we had breakfast so it was clean also gave us lovely fresh towels she was also helpful to show us on the map how to get to the castle from the hotel in which wasn't that far enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments we will take everything that you said in to consideration. We are pleased that you had a good stay and we will hopefully see you again.

Yours sincerely
John Kelly Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We thought the staff @ twenty were really helpful and accommodating. We had arrived early on the train and needed to change for a wedding well before the check-in time. The manager was great and gave us early access to the room. The cost and location were excellent. The room was smallish and a little run down, but the friendly management made up for this. We would happily stay here again. They also were just setting up a Thai restaurant that looked and smelt very good!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deansw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments we will take everything that you said in to consideration. We are pleased that you had a good stay and we will hopefully see you again.

Yours sincerely
John Kelly Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heino
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Location is close to city centre and train station and walking distance, altough up hill.
Bar and Thai restaurant in basement.

We would book again and is worth to stay!
--------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joost_en_Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments we will take everything that you said in to consideration. We are pleased that you had a good stay and we will hopefully see you again.

Yours sincerely
John Kelly Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was really impressed with hotel twenty. The service was great the place was clean and the restaurant is amazing! The location is brilliant you've got everything you need on your doorstep. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, We hope you had a pleasant stay. As you are aware we were improving the hotel facilities and next time you stay you will see the finished article.

Your sincerely
John Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel during a city break, and would recommend it if you are looking for a good budget hotel. The hotel is under renovation, so you have to allow for this, but we were more than satisfied. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.

The location is excellent too. It's about a 10 minute walk from Princes's Street/Waverly Station and there are plenty of bus stops nearby to access all areas of the city and outskirts.

We will definitely return and wish the proprietors the very best for the renovations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, We hope you had a pleasant stay. As you are aware we were improving the hotel facilities and next time you stay you will see the finished article.

Your sincerely
John Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Nice Georgian room for two. We were given a nice welcome and found the accommodation clean and well equipped. Bathroom a little dated but perfectly acceptable especially for the price we paid. Breakfast was basic continental, toast, cereal and fruit. There were a few niggles in our room and the manager happily recived and made a note of the minor problems.we gave him the benefit of the doubt because it was under new ownership and the decorators were in doing work, but this can only be for the benefit of the hotel, we were told they start on the rooms shortly. I like the style of the hotel and would defiantly stay here on our next visit hopefully fully completed. My wife said it would be weird if I told you that you had a nice suit.... :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Manager at Hotel Twenty, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you comments and hopefully next time you visit we will have all the renovation work completed and up to a high standard. We look forward to seeing you again.

Yours sincerely

John Kelly Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
Regent House Hotel
Regent House Hotel
#129 of 148 in Edinburgh
263 reviews
West End
The Original Raj Hotel
The Original Raj Hotel
#138 of 148 in Edinburgh
256 reviews
West End
Ritz Edinburgh
Ritz Edinburgh
#143 of 148 in Edinburgh
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Piries Hotel
Piries Hotel
#132 of 148 in Edinburgh
630 reviews
West End
Cityroomz Edinburgh
Cityroomz Edinburgh
#83 of 148 in Edinburgh
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Twenty

Property: Hotel Twenty
Address: 20 Leopold Place | London Road, Edinburgh EH7 5LB, Scotland (Formerly Richmond House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Twenty 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Twenty is situated in the heart of Edinburgh. We strive on giving a good customer service at the best possible prices. Hotel Twenty is within walking distance of Edinburgh Waverly Train station and all its shops, pubs and clubs. We have only recently taken over the Hotel and have already done a lot of cosmetic work to it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Twenty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Edinburgh
Hotel Twenty Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing