We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Kingsburgh House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingsburgh House
Ranked #170 of 393 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 8, 2006

On our Scottish trip (Edinburgh) we stayed at the Kingsburgh House (and Kingsburgh room!) 4 years ago and still we remember how beautiful it was! Initially we planned to stay just 1 night but it was really so beautiful, so nice, so carely detailed that we decided to stay another night. Everything really luxured as advertised and really deserved 5 stars.. Ideal for romantic stays (couples) even for one person who seeks tranquility away the crowds. We would stay there again if we are back to Edinburgh even if its location a bit far from downtown…

  • Stayed: April 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tualie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Kingsburgh House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 158 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Brentwood
13
Reviewed August 24, 2005

Kingsburgh house is the first five star rated guesthouse in Edinburgh....and it certainly deserves it. The friendliness and thought in service provided by the owners is second to none. They went out of their way to see to our every need.
The decor in the accommodation is out-standing and every bit as luxourious as is advertised. Next to the main house is 'the lodge', which provides self contained accommodation for 4 people. We were kindly shown around this and again no expensive had been spared in its furnishing and decor. It was a pleasure to see such pride taken in providing such outstanding service and high quality of accommodation.
Breakfast included a wide array of choices including strawberries, other fruits, cereals, muffins etc, as well as a full "Scottish" breakfast.....which disappointingly did not include haggis!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MRTUMBLE1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avions une chambre donnant sur les jardinets, sans doute plus calme que côté rue.
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Penso che qualunque stanza sia all'altezza delle aspettative di tutti i viaggiatori
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Civettadellenevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: São poucos quartos, mas todos bem localizados.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 34Leila00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#36 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,999 reviews
West End
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Apex Haymarket Hotel
#71 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,077 reviews
West End
Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa
Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Hotel
#143 of 393 in Edinburgh
106 reviews
Murrayfield
Twin Lions Hotel
Twin Lions Hotel
#142 of 393 in Edinburgh
90 reviews
Corstorphine
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
Dalmore Lodge Guest House
#114 of 393 in Edinburgh
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsburgh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsburgh House

Address: 2 Corstorphine Road | Murrayfield, Edinburgh EH12 6HN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: $100 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kingsburgh House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kingsburgh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsburgh House Hotel Edinburgh
Kingsburgh House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing